Easy Creamy Icing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2013
i didnt really like this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
It was really awesome but it is really thick but delicious. But don't add to much salt or its totally nasty.And also put less than 1/2 a teaspoon maybe 1/4. =_=
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trixieluver

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
Perfect ! Thank you for sharing this recipe, it was just what I have been looking for. :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angelia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
Not the best icing I've had. TOO salty! Next time, I'm adding only a tiny pinch of salt. It was also very THICK so I added more vanilla and milk/cream. Came out ok, but I'm not impressed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2009
eh. i thought the recipe was to salty and it just tasted to bland. i added more vanilla and it improved a little but i think this recipe needs to be altered
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rio Rancho, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2008
This recipe was a great jumping off point!!! I added quite a bit, almost a whole 8 oz carton. Probably close to six ounces. Once I got the icing to the consistancy I wanted it was delicious!!! My boyfriend loved it! Perfect addition to the soft sugar cookie recipe! Thanks a bunch. I will use this one for years to come!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tricia Winterle Jaeger
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2008
This is the recipe I've used for almost 30 years on Mary's Sugar Cookies. Both recipes are from Betty Crocker's Cooky Cookbook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tricia Winterle Jaeger

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Sasebo, Nagasaki, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2008
I was looking for the "Hard Crack" icing recipe my mom used to make. When she passed away I didn't find her "secret" recipe note book. This is the PERFECT icing for apple pockets, pies & soft cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2006
how is this icing it is harder than my cookie dough did you misprint one of the ingredients
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

How to Make Buttercream Frosting

This delicious, creamy frosting makes any cake grand.

Easy Lemon Cookies

These lemony cookies put a delicious twist on basic cake mix.

Easy Sugar Cookies

See how to make this all-time favorite cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States