Easy Creamy Deviled Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
This was the best deviled egg recipe I could work from to try making them for the first time. I just used regular organic mayo, no wasabi because I don't like it. Organic yellow mustard adds a slight taste of vinegar. The key ingredient is definitely the sweet relish. The first time I made them I became the official deviled egg maker for family functions. Which would be awesome if it weren't for how much work it was to peel the shells off a dozen eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
I haven't made it yet, but I am planning on preparing the recipe for Easter dinner. I'm assuming the eyes on the chick's are black olives, and the beak's are pimento; if anyone has used other ingredients I'd like to knoww what they are. I gave it a three because the recipe doesn't give the complete directions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Kodiak, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
Will make these; looks like either capers or raisin or olive bits for eyes, and little triangles of pimento for beaks; also, cut eggs horizontally. No wasabi for me -- will tweak that!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
I have made these cute deviled eggs the last two years for Easter. They are very popular with my family, very easy to make & very good. Just takes time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
didnt like
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Parma, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
Didn't have wasabi mayo so I used horseradish (Less than a tablespoon). It was yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lyons, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
I loved these. The Wasabi gave it just the perfect kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
I used regular mayo instead of wasabi, I didn't use relish since I don't like pickles :-) It was SO YUMMY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2011
I didn't have the wasabi so I just used regular mayo...with everthing else in this recipe. Love it! Will make it again using dill relish, also...like to experiment a little. (Love the picture of the dish these were served in...looks just like what grandma would have used, :-))
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BARBARA1940

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Silver City, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
instead of the wasabi mayo & miracle whip, I made a garlic mayonnaise (found in AllRecipes!)... everyone LOVED the eggs!... Also,...we prefer to call them "ANGEL EGGS"... :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Di's Delicious Deluxe Deviled Eggs

See how to make zesty, creamy deviled eggs.

How to Make Deviled Eggs

Learn simple tricks to making these classic hors d'oeuvres.

Crab-Stuffed Deviled Eggs

Simple deviled eggs are stuffed with crab then topped with even more crab.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States