Easy Creamy Chicken Mushroom Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Barbara Mroz
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
I didn't end the thick cream, but I didn't need it! I used Campbell's soups golden mushroom can and it was thick enough! So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
OMG!!! I made this the other day for my family and we all LOVE it!!! It's super easy and delicious! I think when I make it again (which I definitely will!), I'll cut the pepper back to only 3 tsp, rather than 5, but otherwise, this was a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Hilliard, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2013
Holy pepper Batman! This was a stringy peppery mess of a meal...but if it wasn't for the excessive amount of pepper it would have been good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
Easy to prepare but finished product looks unappetizing. It didn't taste very good for a dish that calls for so many fattening ingredients: cheese, butter, and heavy cream. Decided not to eat it after all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by *~Lissa~*
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2012
First, make sure you add the pepper to taste! If you dump in the whole amount I think you will be rather disappointed! I also added the paprika to taste. Instead of canned cream of mushroom soup, I made my own to avoid all the additives: sauteed some chopped 'shrooms in butter, added some garlic and sauteed a few minutes more. Then added some flour, cooked out the starchy flavor a bit, then added some milk, and then some chicken stock (which I boiled and strained after I poached and cubed the chicken for this recipe), and a dollop of sour cream. Seasoned with salt, pepper and added some parsley. Tasted WAY better than the canned stuff, YUM! Unfortunately, the final result of the overall recipe was nothing that made us say "wow." Seemed as though it was missing something but couldn't put a finger on it. Was alright but I don't know that I would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *~Lissa~*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Attleboro, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Cobb, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
I lowered the calories in this recipe by using half the cheese, skim milk, and 2 tbsp of nonfat yogurt, no margarine and spraying my pan with olive oil! And still great on taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2011
wow! great recipe! I used this on the "pork meatballs" and this was wicked!!!! YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deanna

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
We had leftover roast chicken from Christmas and I had a can of mushroom soup sitting in the cupboard so I randomly searched for a recipe using both ingredients. I had the rest of the ingredients so I decided to give it a try. It was creamy and delicious! Easy meal to prepare! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
I honestly thought there was a mistake w/the measurements in this recipe. WAY too much pepper, paprika and cheese. Not nearly enough cream. I followed the recipe exact.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
My family and I found this recipe lacked punch. Except for the pepper (which it certainly had a lot of), it was flavourless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: Port Moody, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Easy Chicken Tetrazzini

See how to make an easy baked chicken tetrazzini.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States