Easy Creamy Chicken Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2011
I thought this recipe was great! Good Job!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
I made this for dinner last night and my family and I loved it! I did a few alterations, but they were quantity ones. I used one soup can size of chicken broth, 3 cups of water with added chicken bouilon cubes, 2, I used 2 cans of cream of chicken soup with a 16 oz container of sour cream.I had vegetable flavored ritz crackers and used 4 tbls of melted butter. By the way these crackers are good. I made rice and brocolli on the side and they spooned the chicken casserole over the rice. Very, very good!! My husband really enjoyed it and my daughter had 2 helpings. I loved it also. Thank you for a gret recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pat

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Coopersburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
Ageless recipe!!! I add mushrooms and use yogurt instead of sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grenada, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Weaverville, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
I've been making a variation of this casserole for years. I use bone in breast and thigh meat for more flavor and add cooked pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Alvin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
Incredibly easy and so good. I used my George Forman grill to cook the chicken and then shredded the chicken before adding it to the soup/sour cream mixture. I served this over basmati rice and it was wonderful. For our personal tastes it does need seasoning but this recipe can be easily adjusted and modified in a variety of ways.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
Taste was great, but lacked substance. I didn't use the full amount of sour cream and cream of chicken soup that was listed, but was still too much and runny. Next time I'll use less and add in vegetables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
Very easy and delicious! I did indeed add some broccoli and carrots, and it was great1 My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DUCKCHICK
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
made this today. cooked my chicken in crockpot on high about 4hrs. seasoned it with salt, pepper, poultry seasoning, and a little celery salt. shredded it and took it out and put the other ingredients in as directed. it tasted great but was too much liquid in it. next time i will only put half the cream of chicken and 8 oz of sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jen73076

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bryson City, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Blountville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
This is a great casserole, but I also reduced the sour cream. I boiled and shredded 4 chicken breasts, then mixed with 2 cans cream of chicken and 8 oz. sour cream. I added garlic powder and onion powder, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
I really liked this easy casserole. I only used 8 oz sour cream and I add a can of drained whole kernel corn, to make it a one dish meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chriss

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Easy Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole

This chicken and rice casserole is simple and tasty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States