Easy Creamy Chicken Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2011
I thought this recipe was great! Good Job!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
Very easy and delicious! I did indeed add some broccoli and carrots, and it was great1 My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DUCKCHICK
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
This is great; very versatile.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bothell, Washington, USA
Living In: Bellingham, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
I've been making a variation of this casserole for years. I use bone in breast and thigh meat for more flavor and add cooked pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Alvin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
This a great recipe my family loved it. However I did add some broccoli and carrots. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
I've been making this recipe for a long time - my family loved it growing up - as one person said - use low fat sour cream & low sodium soup. It is so yummy! I've always baked my chicken - just cause thats how I do it. I serve it with veggies etc. on the side. Do try this recipe - your kids will also love it!! Now that I think about it - I used one can cr. of chicken and one can mushroom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
Ageless recipe!!! I add mushrooms and use yogurt instead of sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grenada, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Weaverville, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
This is a delicious recipe. could also use a Deli rotesserie chiken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
I made this for dinner last night and my family and I loved it! I did a few alterations, but they were quantity ones. I used one soup can size of chicken broth, 3 cups of water with added chicken bouilon cubes, 2, I used 2 cans of cream of chicken soup with a 16 oz container of sour cream.I had vegetable flavored ritz crackers and used 4 tbls of melted butter. By the way these crackers are good. I made rice and brocolli on the side and they spooned the chicken casserole over the rice. Very, very good!! My husband really enjoyed it and my daughter had 2 helpings. I loved it also. Thank you for a gret recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pat

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Coopersburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
Incredibly easy and so good. I used my George Forman grill to cook the chicken and then shredded the chicken before adding it to the soup/sour cream mixture. I served this over basmati rice and it was wonderful. For our personal tastes it does need seasoning but this recipe can be easily adjusted and modified in a variety of ways.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Easy Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole

This chicken and rice casserole is simple and tasty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States