Easy Creamy Chicken Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
This is delicious! I only rate recipes. as folks submit them (no alterations, subs
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
This was an easy delicious meal! However, I did change the proportions due to other comments. Also, I did add some frozen vegetables to add some extra flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2013
I cooked the chicken in my wok with a little oil instead of going through the trouble to boil the meat. I added a can of mixed peas and carrots, and also a box of cooked bow-tie pasta. The additional ingredients added a heartier substance and made a wonderfully well-rounded meal. Though if you like your dish to be extra-soupy, be warned the additional ingredients do take up ALL the space in a 9x13 pan and there isn't much sauce left over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2013
My daughters love this. I made it previously and followed the recipe exactly. It was fabulous but a little more soupier than we wanted. This time I cut down on the sour cream, eliminated the butter from the crackers and added cheddar cheese. It was fantastic! Served it over mashed potatoes with a side of broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
My hubby and kids loved this recipe! Altho, I have thin chicken...so I did not boil the chicken. I boiled some noodles, laid them at the bottom, chicken on top, added some garlic powder to the sauce as some recommended and poured the sauce on top with the ritz crackers atop. So freakin good! At the end of the meal, my daughter asked if it was a keeper...and was delighted when I told her yes ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2012
Excellent base recipe! I really felt that this recipe begged for a little creativity...I sauteed onion,garlic,and variety bell peppers with the chicken in a little olive oil. Seasoned with a litle poultry seasoning/salt/pepper. I added maybe 1/4c-1/2c of homemade broth and set the skillet to low to steam the chicken until done. When done, I shredded the chicken. I used maybe 8-12oz sour cream,1 can of cream of chicken soup and I whisked that together with the liquid from the pan. I combined the chicken, sauce mixture, and a handful of frozen veges (peas,carots and brocolli). Topped with shredded cheese,crackers (w/o butter),parmesean cheese ( the kind in the shaker can)..and a little spritz of olive oil. .......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BecciB
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
Very Good! I added a bag of frozen veggies. And instead of crackers on top of the casserole, I added french fried onions. Also added some garlic powder for taste. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
This was not to my liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
I made this for my parents and fiance and it was great! The only thing I changed was I only used 16 oz of sour cream. I also saw there were some complaints it was runny so I left it in the oven for a while longer and it wasn't runny at all... very creamy and delicious. I also made pasta and served it over pasta... wonderful! Everyone loved it and my father is a very picky eater!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
I really liked this easy casserole. I only used 8 oz sour cream and I add a can of drained whole kernel corn, to make it a one dish meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chriss

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Easy Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole

This chicken and rice casserole is simple and tasty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States