Easy Cream Cheese Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
The recipe and reviewers' comments gave me some good ideas for a quick and easy desert with ingredients on hand. Five stars with modifications. Instead of a graham cracker crust, I crumbled 8 reduced fat oreos and spread across the bottom of a pie pan. For the filling, I used one package of Neufchatel cheese, half a can of sweetened condensed milk (based on reviewers' comments), 1/3 cup lemon juice, and ~1/4 cup or less powdered sugar (to thicken and sweeten in place of some sweetened condensed milk). For the topping: ~2cups frozen berries, corn starch and water, 1 tbsp lemon juice, 1 tbsp honey; bring to a boil then let cool before placing on top of chilled pie. Really tasty, all thumbs up in our house. After having it as described above, I suspect that an entire can of sweetened condensed milk would be overpowering with just 1pkg cream cheese, as noted by some other reviewers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lizzard Cacca
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
Ensure that the cream cheese is very soft otherwise you will end up with small chunks in pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lizzard Cacca

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
I like this pie frozen! After reading the mixed reviews on doubling the cream cheese to cut the richness of the sweetened condensed milk, I decided to make this pie with 1 8oz. pkg of cream cheese + 8oz. of sour cream, and I also added a teaspoon of vanilla to the recipe. It tasted delicious!!! I don't know how adding the sour cream would affect the setting of the pie if it was just refrigerated--but the mixture was a good consistency (i.e., fairly stiff) before I put it in the freezer. I added the canned cherry pie filling on top before serving it. Yumm! I think it makes it a 5-star recipe with these changes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
Going to get ready to make this as soon as I get off here.Sounds easy and yummy.Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by georgi porgi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabeth, Colorado, USA
Living In: Muskogee, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2013
Great cream cheese pie. I was surprise with it way it turned out after adding sweet condense milk to it. Usually I would prepare my cream cheese pie using white powder sugar in place of sweet condense milk, but, n=enjoy both methods. What I would recommend is adding 2 blocks of cream cheese, instead of 1 block, wherein mixture is not stiff enough with only 1 block.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2013
Easy and quick. I don't think a pie pan works very well for this, so I make it in an 8x8. I melt 3 TBSP of butter in my 8x8 and then add 1 1/2 cups graham cracker crumbs and 3 TBSP of sugar for the crust. Turns out perfectly every time and lets those OCD people get over not having perfect pie slices. It is definitely more like a 9x13 layered dessert than a pie, but--oh boy!--is it delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by skeller311

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Maryville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2013
Was very tasty, loved it. Made it with Strawberry pie topping. Will surely use it again and try different toppings. Thumbs up for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2013
I also used 2 packages of cream cheese. I didn't have sweetened condensed milk, so I used whipping cream and added about a cup of sugar. I couldn't wait for two hours, but after cutting it in only an hour later, it had already settled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
I have been making this pie for over 25 yrs and we love it every time. It is super easy to make and you can use any kind of toppings that you like. Its a keeper for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2012
Easy Peezy Love this simple recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cathy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flint, Michigan, USA
Living In: Cadillac, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sour Cream Pear Pie

This sour cream-based fruit pie is a crowd-pleaser that’s anything but ordinary.

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Banana Cream Pie I

See how to make a creamy, 5-star pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States