Easy Cream Cheese Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 28, 2014
Was perfect for some cookies I was making! I halved it and it still turned out great. I loved that it didn't have too much powdered sugar because I love the cream cheese taste and this was so simple and easy. I had it made in less than five minutes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2014
YumYumYum!! Wonderful! enough said!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
It was simple, easy to follow and my family loved it! Will be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
AWESOME!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2013
I really liked this recipe. I only added half of the sugar because I prefer mine less sweet. Delicious on the Applesauce Cake VI!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2013
Very easy. Tastes great. Works well even without the salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
really good, might need to double it for a layer cake
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
First review ever! This was awesome. I mixed the butter with sugar first and then added in the cream cheese per other reviews. Yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JenTeach

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Independence, Ohio, USA
Living In: Goodyear, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by FNChef
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
My official taste-tester gives his seal of approval on this recipe! After years of making cream cheese frosting, I've ALWAYS been annoyed by the hassle of bringing the cream cheese to room temp before being able to make the frosting. Well, I decided to follow Naples suggestion of mixing the butter and sugar FIRST, then add COLD cream cheese...what an awesome idea! And it WORKS!! This recipe (and Naples method) is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FNChef

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Prior Lake, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Lakeville, Minnesota, USA
Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2013
I’ve made cream cheese frosting countless times and have never had any issues doing so – until the last time I made cream cheese frosting. It was considerably gloppier than I wanted it, and this was a big concern because rather than spreading it onto a sheet cake I wanted to pipe it onto cupcakes. I had to do a LOT of doctoring to get it to an acceptable thickness and it wasn’t “a piece of cake” (ha!) to get it there. I’ve been spooked ever since. Today was the day to give it another shot and I was determined not to have a repeat of this. I did some snooping around online and came up with a couple of tricks I was eager to try. I chose to use them on this recipe for its lesser amount of powdered sugar than most. So…tips I tried were to mix the butter and powdered sugar together first, just till the mixture is smooth. Then add the COLD cream cheese, which of course is still malleable, piece by piece, being careful only to mix just till smooth and not overbeating. One last thing I did, just for good measure, was to limit the vanilla to just one teaspoon, as I didn’t want to add any more liquid than necessary. It all worked! The frosting was thick, luscious and perfect for piping – it really held its shape. I love this frosting flavor-wise too - not too sweet, yet not too tangy, but still a good, pleasantly sweet cream cheese flavor. Since I used this to frost lime cupcakes, I infused it with a tablespoon of grated lime zest. This stuff is goooood.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Frosting II

See how to make the best cream-cheese frosting for cakes, cookies, and breads.

Chef John's Cream Cheese Frosting

See how to make an easy cream cheese frosting.

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States