Easy Cream Cheese Danish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by MattyPatatty
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2015
Amazing! So easy to make and delicious! Keeping this recipe close for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MattyPatatty

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Redwood City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
I liked this a lot! I used 8 oz cans of cresent roll and only 3\4 of the filling. I also added cherry pie filling on top if the cream cheese. It was a hit at our church breakfast. I will be doing this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie Lane

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
I made it using the exact instructions with the sugar and cinnamon on top. They were delicious. Then I read the reviews and decided to use some of the other suggestions, like making them in rounds. They came out tasting like a roll with cream cheese on them. I only tried four that way and I should have only tried one. I still had the rest of the ingredients to make it the original way and just used a smaller pan. It came out delicious again. I just used less cinnamon in the sugar topping to make them less dark looking after baking. I would never make them using the rounds again. (I brushed the top with melted butter before sprinkling on the cinnamon/sugar topping.).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
Great recipe! Made it for the first time this morning for a church breakfast. Will be making it again soon! THANKS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
This was super easy and tastes great. I omitted the lemon juice because I didn't have it. This was flaky and had a ton of filling. I would highly recommend
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
It came out terrific!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
definitely use one block of cream cheese, and a half cup of sugar, as well as 1 tsp each of lemon juice and vanilla. I make two separate rectangles with one package of the crescent rolls, after spreading the cream cheese mixture, top with two rectangles from the second package. we don't do the glaze, we top with raspberry jam- yum! easy and delish, a Christmas morning tradition!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JULIETTEMB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Valley, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Scotch Plains, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
Easy to make. Absolutely delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
Yum...Very good and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LACEY5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
I make this quite often, and it makes the perfect danish with the perfect amount of filling. I would never consider reducing the filling! The only changes that I make are: for the filling, use two teaspoons Madagascar bourbon vanilla extract -- for the icing, add one teaspoon Madagascar bourbon vanilla extract and one tablespoon almond extract. Before baking, I beat one whole egg and brush it over the top of the pastry. For a change of pace, I may spread a can of cherry pie filling over top of the cream cheese layer before topping with the last layer of dough. This danish is absolutely outstanding. No one ever would know that it didn't come from a fancy pastry shop!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 422) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Arepas

See how to make beautiful cream cheese breakfast arepas.

Cream Cheese Mints

See how to make sweet peppermint treats that positively melt in your mouth.

Cream Cheese Squares

Flaky crescent dough layered with sweet cream cheese filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States