Easy Cream Cheese Danish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: May 8, 2011
I made this as a part of a Mother's Day brunch along with two others and of the three it was my least favorite but good none-the-less. When it was warm I thought that it was too sweet. I took the suggestion of another reviewer and cut down the filling in half but in my opinion it probably didn't even need that much filling. It was plenty sweet already! However, it was still a really good recipe and it disappeared quickly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2011
Easy and good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
The cream cheese filling itself was very yummy. There were times I thought it was too sweet though (and I am a sweet lover to the Nth degree), so I might cut back on it next time or add more lemon juice to balance it out. I improvised by using a slightly smaller rectangular pan to bake the danish in, and as a result there were times where I thought the filling was too much and other times when the flavor of crescent roll was too present, flavorwise. I would definitely make this again. Next time, I'd like to modify this recipe to go inside a puff pastry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ZestforFood

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
Yum! Made these for our church's Easter Sunday brunch. They were a HUGE hit! Had lots of requests for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2011
I found 4 oz packages of crescents on sale for a dollar. As it was just for 3 people it was perfect. I made this with rounds like other people (8 rounds from the 4 oz. pkg). After cutting the rounds and before flattening the mixture I dredged them in sugar. It made them sweeter and more like a real danish. I only made 1/4 the cheese mixture, estimating most of the ingredients and it was more than enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
Very easy, came out exactly like a store-bought (but better!). This is very sweet. I did not half the filling like some people did, and Im glad I didnt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by serioussifl

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
This is so easy and tastes great. It has been a huge hit at both events I've taken it to so far. Everyone has enjoyed it so much that I even had a couple of people fight over the last piece.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
Even easier with the new crescent roll sheets. I used 1 teaspoon lime juice in place of the lemon juice. I sprinkled a generous portion of cinnamon on top. They were a huge hit at my house. Thanks for the recipe, Natalie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alma, Michigan, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
Yummy! I sliced the tube of crescent rolls in half; then sliced the halves in half; and then those forths into thirds to make 12 circles. I placed them on a greased sheet pan and made indentations in the center of each one. For the fillling, I cut the sugar down to 1/2 cup, and I didn't think they were sweet enough, so next time I'll use the full 3/4 cup. I filled a sandwich bag with the filling, snipped off a corner and then piped it on to each round. Baked at 350 for about 10 minutes, or until the pastry is browned. For the glaze, I used butter, powdered sugar, lemon extract, milk and just a touch of sea salt. Next time I'll omit the salt, as the pastry has plenty of salt in it. Really pretty addition to a table.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
This was amazing! I used the new pillsbury "crescent rounds" which is easier than slicing the tube of dough as suggested by other reviews. I also substituted irish cream instead of lemon juice for a richer taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 410) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Arepas

See how to make beautiful cream cheese breakfast arepas.

Cream Cheese Mints

See how to make sweet peppermint treats that positively melt in your mouth.

Salami, Cream Cheese, and Pepperoncini Roll-Ups

See how to make a super-easy, meat-and-cheesy party appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States