Easy Cream Cheese Danish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: May 19, 2011
Easy and very good. Have made cream cheese pastry from scratch for years and given as gifts and was told by one of my yearly recipients this recipe is better than my recipe. Will definitely use when I need something quick and easy and fail proof.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Maysville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2011
Just ok. The pastry came out kind of soggy which just ruined it for me. Tasted ok, but the texture wasn't to my liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2011
I made this as a part of a Mother's Day brunch along with two others and of the three it was my least favorite but good none-the-less. When it was warm I thought that it was too sweet. I took the suggestion of another reviewer and cut down the filling in half but in my opinion it probably didn't even need that much filling. It was plenty sweet already! However, it was still a really good recipe and it disappeared quickly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2011
Easy and good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
The cream cheese filling itself was very yummy. There were times I thought it was too sweet though (and I am a sweet lover to the Nth degree), so I might cut back on it next time or add more lemon juice to balance it out. I improvised by using a slightly smaller rectangular pan to bake the danish in, and as a result there were times where I thought the filling was too much and other times when the flavor of crescent roll was too present, flavorwise. I would definitely make this again. Next time, I'd like to modify this recipe to go inside a puff pastry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ZestforFood

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
Yum! Made these for our church's Easter Sunday brunch. They were a HUGE hit! Had lots of requests for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2011
I found 4 oz packages of crescents on sale for a dollar. As it was just for 3 people it was perfect. I made this with rounds like other people (8 rounds from the 4 oz. pkg). After cutting the rounds and before flattening the mixture I dredged them in sugar. It made them sweeter and more like a real danish. I only made 1/4 the cheese mixture, estimating most of the ingredients and it was more than enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
Very easy, came out exactly like a store-bought (but better!). This is very sweet. I did not half the filling like some people did, and Im glad I didnt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by serioussifl

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
This is so easy and tastes great. It has been a huge hit at both events I've taken it to so far. Everyone has enjoyed it so much that I even had a couple of people fight over the last piece.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
Even easier with the new crescent roll sheets. I used 1 teaspoon lime juice in place of the lemon juice. I sprinkled a generous portion of cinnamon on top. They were a huge hit at my house. Thanks for the recipe, Natalie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alma, Michigan, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 412) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Arepas

See how to make beautiful cream cheese breakfast arepas.

Cream Cheese Mints

See how to make sweet peppermint treats that positively melt in your mouth.

Cream Cheese Squares

Flaky crescent dough layered with sweet cream cheese filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States