Easy Cream Cheese Danish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2011
I haven't made this yet but my co-worker brought it to our pot-luck office brunch yesterday and it was divine! I will be making this the 1st opportunity I get.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
I just could not imagine this tasting as good as the reviews BUT yummmmmm! I cut the filling in half as some reviewers suggested but next time I think I will use one 8 oz plus half of another to make a little more filling. My 94 year old mother said it tasted just like the danish you buy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2011
This is so good. I am a from scratch cook, so this was a crazy thing for me to try. But , it is now one of our favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2011
Kids loved it, hubby and I thought it was a little sweet. I added a layer of seedless raspberry jam on top of the cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
These are wonderful, my husband loves them, always a good thing. I do cut the crescents in rounds and top them with filling and bake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NSUNRISE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2011
I followed the instructions exactly for the pastry and cream, and in doing so, recieved many compliments and requests for more. The glaze was slightly too thick for my preference, which could be altitude, so I added a bit more milk. I enjoyed this, but my guests loved it and stated that it was better than any bakery pastry, which is ironic because it is so easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bozeman, Montana, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2011
these are sooo easy and super delish! i believe, imho of course, that the people who said there was "too much filling" are just crazy!! the cream cheese part is the best....hello! anyway i loved these and the fact that they are so simple to throw together is just an added bonus :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BECCAP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warminster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pipersville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: May 19, 2011
Easy and very good. Have made cream cheese pastry from scratch for years and given as gifts and was told by one of my yearly recipients this recipe is better than my recipe. Will definitely use when I need something quick and easy and fail proof.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Maysville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2011
Just ok. The pastry came out kind of soggy which just ruined it for me. Tasted ok, but the texture wasn't to my liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2011
I made this as a part of a Mother's Day brunch along with two others and of the three it was my least favorite but good none-the-less. When it was warm I thought that it was too sweet. I took the suggestion of another reviewer and cut down the filling in half but in my opinion it probably didn't even need that much filling. It was plenty sweet already! However, it was still a really good recipe and it disappeared quickly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 419) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Arepas

See how to make beautiful cream cheese breakfast arepas.

Cream Cheese Mints

See how to make sweet peppermint treats that positively melt in your mouth.

Cream Cheese Squares

Flaky crescent dough layered with sweet cream cheese filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States