Easy Cream Cheese Danish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2012
This could have been better. Maybe I'm biased seeing as how I work at a bakery that makes fresh traditional pastry daily, but making this with canned dough, while fast and easy, was "not very appetizing" Also, way too much filling. Really, cut the filling recipe in half unless you want half an inch of filling in your danish. The filling is good though. Would be tasty with the addition of berries mixed into it as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kingston, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2012
Yummy and easy. I used almond extract in the filling and not vanilla. I also did not use the glaze as they were sweet enough without it. Already getting requests to make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TRICIA20

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
Perfect as is. Didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
Wow! By the time I had this cooled and ready to eat almost half was gone! I didn't have any lemon juice so I had to omit that ingredient. I also didn't make the topping because I was out of confectioner's sugar. I was so eager so make this I didn't make sure I had all my ingredients. It wasn't a problem though. It turned out super! Next time I think I'll half the cream cheese mixture and add some type of fruit jelly on top before I add on the other layer of crescents. I love how this recipe is very simple and yet you can tweak it to your own personal preference!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susieq624

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Kennesaw, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
my husband and I loved this recipe! Used the lay flat in pan for the bottom and top crescent roll dough, did add canned blueberry pie filling to the cream cheese filling. brushed a little softened butter on top, sprinkled with sugar and cinnamon. Baked @ 350 degrease for 25 min. then baked @ 325 degrease for 5 min. perfectly done, tasted divine!!!!!!!!! Thanks sooooo... much for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by aayansmommy
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
This recipe is FABULOUS! I will be making this regularly! The only thing i did differently than the recipe called for was that I baked the bottom layer for 5 minutes before adding the filling (as another reviewer suggested) and I brushed the top with an egg wash and sprinkled it lightly with sugar. It turned out PERFECT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2012
We used puff pastry and half the amount of cream cheese. We also mixed in fresh blue berries. It was a huge hit. next time we will be trying little circles of pastry like some of the others have suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
Very easy and tasty recipe. I took the advice of other cooks and cut the roll of dough into 8 rounds, flattened them and filled them with the cheese filling. After the danishes were cooled I placed blueberry filling I made on the top and drizzled it with the icing. I added a bit of almond extract to the icing. There are so many possibilities with all the different fillings you can use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
I added dollops of bberry pie filling and made half a recipes in a 8x8. I would cook it longer or at a higher temp. Awesome though!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lauraellen225
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
Made them by slicing the rolls, but I wanted them thicker so I got 18 per roll. I then followed Kaye Lynn's recipe for the filling - THANK YOU! Turned out to be more than enough for all. There is still a bit in a container in the fridge leftover. I added almond extract to the filling, put a dollop of jam on top and sprinkled with slivered almonds before baking. They turned out really pretty and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lauraellen225

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Kinsman, Ohio, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 426) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Arepas

See how to make beautiful cream cheese breakfast arepas.

Lemon Cream Cheese Bars

Quick, easy, sweet and tangy!

Cream Cheese Mints

See how to make sweet peppermint treats that positively melt in your mouth.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States