Easy Cream Cheese Danish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2011
Great recipe. Always get requests to make it. I like to slice the rolls and make minis instead of slicing. Slice, flatten, dollop of cream cheese (I add lemon zest) mixture, add a cherry or two, then make the icing a little thin w/ lemon juice and lemon zest and ice by squeezing out of a plastic snack bag with a very small hole cut into one corner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
Made for my teenage son who loves cheese danish. He thought it was just great. I made sure to keep dough very cold so that it would be flaky when baked. So easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
This turned out pretty good. Probably not Christmas morning worthy, but good. I spread sugar free strawberry preserves on half. I used light cream cheese and splenda to cut down on calories. Maybe full fat cream cheese would give it the extra star? I will probably make it again and put lines of strawberry preserves on top of the cream cheese mixture as spreading it all around made the top layer slide off very easily- making a very messy pastry. The fam liked it with the preserves better than the plain cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
I made these thinking they couldn't possibly be as good as everyone said they were, but I was sooooo wrong! I'm a 'from scratch' baker and dislike using pre-packaged doughs and mixes, but I must say that this recipe came together wonderfully and tastes better than my local grocery-store bakery danishes. The amount of filling was perfect. It seems like a lot at first, but the dough rises in the oven and the filling softens and melts. I added a couple drops of almond extract to the icing, which was the perfect topper. I'm eager to try these with a little raspberry jam in the middle as well. Definitely a keeper recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
OMG! So good!!! Perfect! I made the recipe just as it said, i did add almond extract to the frosting. So amazing! I am going to definitely make over and over!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
100000% AMAZING!!!!! I used my own icing recipe that has vanilla and it went well with the danish flavor :) So yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lilmissjenny

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
I thought these were good and easy. The pastry part wasn't the same as you'd get in a bakery but it was still good. I thought the cheese filling was so similar though to danishes I have bought! I took the advice of others and just cut the tube of crescents into rounds and made mini danishes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2011
Holy cow! These are incredibly easy to make and my family can't get enough. I did increase the vanilla to 2 tsp instead of 1.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ausy711

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Middletown, New York, USA
Living In: Brasher Falls, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
Easy & delicious recipe! I used two 8oz cans of dough and halved filling amount, then layered as directed in 8x8 glass pan. I think i would have liked even more filling in mine, so I'm not sure about halving the filling for a 9X13 pan. Icing was great with the addition of some almond extract. Filling had perfect flavor ( i dislike a lemon flavor in cream cheese, but didn't notice it at all).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chocolatekisses

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
I made this for the family and they loved it. It's so simple and quick, it's a good recipe for the kids to help with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 411) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Arepas

See how to make beautiful cream cheese breakfast arepas.

Cream Cheese Mints

See how to make sweet peppermint treats that positively melt in your mouth.

Cream Cheese Squares

Flaky crescent dough layered with sweet cream cheese filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States