Easy Cream Cheese Danish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
Delish! I made these as small individual Danish and baked for 15 min on 350 and they came out perfect. Used the recipe just as it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
These are amazing made just as the recipe is. Just want to add that this time making them I decided to spread some cherry pie filling over the cream cheese mixture, and they were very tasty too! Always a hit when I take them anywhere.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
This is a FANTASTIC recipe! I followed it exactly as it called for, and it turned out perfectly. The cream cheese is a BIT much, but if this is all you're eating, then it's great. It tastes amazing, and the only recommendation I have would be to cook it closer to 30 minutes to let the crescent rolls harden. That seems to help with the richness of the cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
I made 8 of these with a thawed box of puff pastry (Pepperidge Farm). I made pockets by folding in corners of puff pastry after placing filling in the centers. The filling was delicious and I have enough filling left over for another batch. Easy and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mom

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2013
Super easy and yummy!! Great for kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2013
This is really easy to make, and a nice change to take to Sunday morning services for coffee time. A big improvement over doughnuts!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CLS
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2013
I made half the recipe and shaped it into a braid. Also, I used low fat crescent rolls and low fat cream cheese, just added a 2 Tb of flour to the cheese so it would firm up. Worked great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CLS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
I halved the filling like others, but I wish I hadn't. They turned out too bready. My husband says always err on the side of more instead of less. I used the crescent roll sheets instead of pressing the rolls together. That may have affected the recipe. However, the flavor is amazing! I did add half vanilla half almond extract though because I love almond extract. It makes everything better. Also, used 2 tablespoons milk in the glaze and it was still a little thick for drizzling. If you don't like the uncooked starchy flavor of powdered sugar, warming the milk will eliminate that taste for this and other powdered sugar glazes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2013
Followed the recipe exactly with the exception of using my own dough instead of store bought. This recipe was just OK. I DEFINITELY should have doubled the cheese filling as suggested by many reviewers. I will try it again but with some definite changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by torianne31

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harlem, Georgia, USA
Living In: Willow Spring, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2013
Yuck. Croissant dough? It doesn't pair well with cream cheese, the croissant overpowers the cream cheese and all I can think of is dinner rolls. Use puff pastry instead, its sooooo much better tasting
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 410) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Arepas

See how to make beautiful cream cheese breakfast arepas.

Cream Cheese Mints

See how to make sweet peppermint treats that positively melt in your mouth.

Salami, Cream Cheese, and Pepperoncini Roll-Ups

See how to make a super-easy, meat-and-cheesy party appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States