Easy Cream Cheese Danish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
definitely use one block of cream cheese, and a half cup of sugar, as well as 1 tsp each of lemon juice and vanilla. I make two separate rectangles with one package of the crescent rolls, after spreading the cream cheese mixture, top with two rectangles from the second package. we don't do the glaze, we top with raspberry jam- yum! easy and delish, a Christmas morning tradition!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JULIETTEMB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Valley, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Scotch Plains, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
Easy to make. Absolutely delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
Yum...Very good and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LACEY5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
I make this quite often, and it makes the perfect danish with the perfect amount of filling. I would never consider reducing the filling! The only changes that I make are: for the filling, use two teaspoons Madagascar bourbon vanilla extract -- for the icing, add one teaspoon Madagascar bourbon vanilla extract and one tablespoon almond extract. Before baking, I beat one whole egg and brush it over the top of the pastry. For a change of pace, I may spread a can of cherry pie filling over top of the cream cheese layer before topping with the last layer of dough. This danish is absolutely outstanding. No one ever would know that it didn't come from a fancy pastry shop!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CoOkInGnUt
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
Fabulous! These was easy to make and looked great when I took out of the oven to serve. I sliced them straight from the can in log form (I used butter flakey crescent). Then dipped the top of each roll (makes about 10 rolls) into sugar. Then I pressed down the center and filled with cream cheese mixture and baked as directed. I halved the recipe and did not go skimpy on the filling. Half the filling is enough for I can of crescents. I did not use the icing on top due to the fact I filled them a little extra. They sure did not last long here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CoOkInGnUt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Elk City, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
first of all let me say they are to die for I made the easy cream cheese danish they were very good a little on the sugary side but next time I think I'm going to use less sugar on top and put strawberry preserves in the middle with the cream cheese or maybe cherries
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathleen McIntyre

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2014
I love this recipe. I add fruit or raspberry jam to make it more special. I spread one tube of dough on bottom of pan and make sure it goes up the sides and ends a little. Then add filling. Next I unroll the 2nd tube crescent rolls , pinch the slices together to make a sheet and lay this over the filling. I make sure the top sheet reaches all sides and ends and press them together to seal. I might try the sliced dough and make the Danish like at Costco. Sounds yummy too !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2014
Made as is. This is a freakin AWESOME recipe. Made as is, would NOT change a thing! This is almost just as good cold, out of the refrigerator, as it is hot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2014
Yummy and easy! One time I was talking to someone while making these and not paying attention, and I dumped the icing ingredients in with the rest of the filling mixture. Turns out...still yummy! How can I not like a foolproof recipe like that!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
Amazing Danish! Just the right amount of cream cheese filling. I made a lemon-tasting drizzle icing just for fun instead of the regular one suggested. This gave it a surprising but pleasant lemon taste. Great recipe! It will definitely be my favorite, which is good, because danish is my favorite food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carianna

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 416) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Arepas

See how to make beautiful cream cheese breakfast arepas.

Cream Cheese Mints

See how to make sweet peppermint treats that positively melt in your mouth.

Cream Cheese Squares

Flaky crescent dough layered with sweet cream cheese filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States