Easy Cream Cheese Danish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by janallblanco@hotmail.com
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2015
Very easy n fast. I only added frozen strawberry for preference. I love this recipe and I would recommend n make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2015
Sooo good! My whole family loved it! I added raspberries on top which made it even better! This one is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2015
like it....love it..... because it's delicious...!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baoying Guan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2015
Ohhh yum! Dangerous recipe to know about ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2015
I make cheese Danish by placing the filling in the center of a sheet of Pepperidge Farm Puff Pastry and then crisscross the sides. My problem with the filling was...no binder or egg yolk. My filling completely melted out of the middle of the braid. I had cream cheese soup and my pastry did not puff up. What a MESS!!! There is a simple solution and that is to add an egg yolk to the filling recipe .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2015
I took the advice of another reviewer and sliced the dough,then brushed with egg. Then sprinkled with sugar.I made only half the filling and had more than enough! They were great just what I was looking for,Thanks for the recipe and the helpful hints
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Living In: West Plains, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MattyPatatty
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2015
Amazing! So easy to make and delicious! Keeping this recipe close for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MattyPatatty

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Redwood City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
I liked this a lot! I used 8 oz cans of cresent roll and only 3\4 of the filling. I also added cherry pie filling on top if the cream cheese. It was a hit at our church breakfast. I will be doing this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie Lane

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
I made it using the exact instructions with the sugar and cinnamon on top. They were delicious. Then I read the reviews and decided to use some of the other suggestions, like making them in rounds. They came out tasting like a roll with cream cheese on them. I only tried four that way and I should have only tried one. I still had the rest of the ingredients to make it the original way and just used a smaller pan. It came out delicious again. I just used less cinnamon in the sugar topping to make them less dark looking after baking. I would never make them using the rounds again. (I brushed the top with melted butter before sprinkling on the cinnamon/sugar topping.).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
Great recipe! Made it for the first time this morning for a church breakfast. Will be making it again soon! THANKS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 428) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Arepas

See how to make beautiful cream cheese breakfast arepas.

Lemon Cream Cheese Bars

Quick, easy, sweet and tangy!

Cream Cheese Mints

See how to make sweet peppermint treats that positively melt in your mouth.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States