Easy Cranberry Granola Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2004
This was a very easy granola recipe, and it tastes better than any granola I have purchased! I added sunflower seeds since I had some on hand. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2005
Fun & easy to make. I've made this a few times already & usually add raisins. Great for healthy snack or homemade cereal. I suggest after baking you spread it on wax paper to allow it to cool & get crunchy. It might stick on pan as it hardens.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2007
I have been looking for a granola recipe that tasted like the granola my mom made in the 1970's - This was it! This is a great recipe that I will use over and over!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Granby, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Leesburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2007
I wasn't going to make this because I didn't think there was any way it could be that much better than store-bought granola to make it worth the extra effort. Even right after making it, I was not impressed. But it is really delicious, better than store-bought granola, not to mention the fact that I know exactly what went into it and can always adjust the ingredients as I see fit. Not that I think I will make any adjustments as it was pretty perfect as it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lahore, Punjab, Pakistan
Living In: Paris, Île-De-France, France

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2007
Really good! Me mum totally dug it and it was great with yogurt. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Susanville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2007
very easy, and very tasty. can leave out the nuts and is still great paired with yogurt or plain.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GODSARTIST

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2008
yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2008
I love this granola. I didn't have wheat germ so I ground up some flax seed in my coffee grinder, great replacement and very good for you too. I also cooked it in a 9x13 baking dish with higher sides so it was easier to stir with less chance of spilling. I do think this added some cook time because it wasn't all in a thin layer, but all in all I think I added about 15 extra minutes. A definate staple recipe in my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2008
This is a fantastic recipe! I mix different things into it every time! You can adjust the moisture level by reducing the honey so it in later weeks it will be less sticky.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Parie
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2008
I was very happy with the way this turned out. I've made granola before, but other recipes I've tried took a lot more time and made a big mess. This was really simple and it came out great. I baked it on parchment paper & had no mess at all. I used mostly applesauce with a little coconut oil and added ground flaxseed. This will be the granola recipe I use from now on. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Parie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sandy, Utah, USA
Living In: Columbus, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Granola Bars

Perfect to pack for a hike, a camping trip and a long road trip.

Megan's Granola

See how to make easy homemade granola with oats, nuts, and dried fruit.

Cranberry Cornish Hens

Impress guests with these elegant hens—the perfect size to serve individually.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States