Easy Cranberry Granola Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by Parie
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2008
I was very happy with the way this turned out. I've made granola before, but other recipes I've tried took a lot more time and made a big mess. This was really simple and it came out great. I baked it on parchment paper & had no mess at all. I used mostly applesauce with a little coconut oil and added ground flaxseed. This will be the granola recipe I use from now on. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Parie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sandy, Utah, USA
Living In: Columbus, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2008
This recipe was a really good starting point. Instead of rolled oats I used Red Mill 5 grain rolled whole grains. I substituted applesauce for the oil and blackstrap molasses for the honey. I also added a mixture of 1 tablespoon flaxseed (ground) and 3 tablespoons of water, which acts like an egg to bind the ingredients. I did not have any cranberries so I used raisins and for the nuts i used a mix of almonds, pistachios, and walnuts. I also added a sprinkle of nutmeg. Delicious, nutritious, and highly recommended! I will definitely be making this regularly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2008
This is a fantastic recipe! I mix different things into it every time! You can adjust the moisture level by reducing the honey so it in later weeks it will be less sticky.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2008
I love this granola. I didn't have wheat germ so I ground up some flax seed in my coffee grinder, great replacement and very good for you too. I also cooked it in a 9x13 baking dish with higher sides so it was easier to stir with less chance of spilling. I do think this added some cook time because it wasn't all in a thin layer, but all in all I think I added about 15 extra minutes. A definate staple recipe in my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2008
I enjoyed this granola very much. My husband, however, thought it had an "odd" after-taste. Not quite sure what it was ... the oil maybe? I will try again with a fresh bottle of oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burlington, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2008
yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2007
very easy, and very tasty. can leave out the nuts and is still great paired with yogurt or plain.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GODSARTIST

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2007
This was good! I only used about a cup of honey, and it was sweet enough for me. If you like bigger clumps of granola, try pressing it down into the pan before you bake it, and don't stir it while it's cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ESJESSI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2007
Really good! Me mum totally dug it and it was great with yogurt. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Susanville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2007
I wasn't going to make this because I didn't think there was any way it could be that much better than store-bought granola to make it worth the extra effort. Even right after making it, I was not impressed. But it is really delicious, better than store-bought granola, not to mention the fact that I know exactly what went into it and can always adjust the ingredients as I see fit. Not that I think I will make any adjustments as it was pretty perfect as it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lahore, Punjab, Pakistan
Living In: Paris, Île-De-France, France

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Granola Bars

Perfect to pack for a hike, a camping trip and a long road trip.

Megan's Granola

See how to make easy homemade granola with oats, nuts, and dried fruit.

Cranberry Cornish Hens

Impress guests with these elegant hens—the perfect size to serve individually.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States