Easy Crab and Horseradish Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2004
So simple, so delicious! The horseradish adds a nice kick, and I only used half. I like it chilled instead of warmed. Either way, it's a hit. I also used 4 oz of cream cheese with chives and 4 oz of reg cream cheese because it was what was in the fridge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nampa, Idaho, USA
Living In: Cainta, Rizal, Philippines

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
Fantastic and so easy to make. Original recipe didn't have much flavor. I doubled the recipe and added about 3 to 4 drops of Mean Devil Woman hot sauce, 1/4 cup of minced green onion, and increased crab to 3 cans. HUGE hit on New Years Eve.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2004
Very tasty and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2005
I made the recipe exactly as directed. It was very good. It was the hit of the party and very little was left over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2006
WOW!!! This was a huge hit! Gotta love a recipe that has only 4 ingredients, heats in minutes and Tastes Great! If you want an easy dip that you can make on the fly, then give it a try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pacific, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2007
My sister used to serve something like this and I always assumed it was incredibly difficult to make. What a big faker she was! I made it exactly written, but sprinkled slivered almonds on it and baked it (no microwave). It was great, every bit was gone. About 20 minutes in a 325 oven, if anyone wants to know.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hanover, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2009
I make this all the time and LOVE this recipe.. ... Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
This is a good basic recipe that can be tailored to your own tastes. I actually use about 1/4 cup of Worcestershire sauce and 4 tablespoons of horseradish, since we like stronger flavors. A tablespoon of mayo lends creaminess, and I use 8 oz of pasteurized crab rather than canned. Thanks for the recipe--it's quick, easy, and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by margaux

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2005
This was good! I give it 5 stars for simplicity, 4 stars for taste. I used 2 cans of crabmeat and used onion and chives cream cheese. I would prefer fresh crab meat, but in a pinch, this is delish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOLLE888

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethesda, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
Love this even cold. I used fat free cream cheese, with double the horseradish and Worcesteshire, and a table spoon of lite sour cream for creaminess. Yummy on celery and no guilt!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mindy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Crab Dip

See how to make a hot and creamy crab dip served in a bread bowl.

How to Make Crab and Artichoke Dip

See how to make a creamy crab dip baked in a bread bowl.

Hot Crab Dip

See how to make a rich and creamy hot crab dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States