Easy Crab and Horseradish Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2009
I make this all the time and LOVE this recipe.. ... Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
This is a good basic recipe that can be tailored to your own tastes. I actually use about 1/4 cup of Worcestershire sauce and 4 tablespoons of horseradish, since we like stronger flavors. A tablespoon of mayo lends creaminess, and I use 8 oz of pasteurized crab rather than canned. Thanks for the recipe--it's quick, easy, and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by margaux

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
Fantastic and so easy to make. Original recipe didn't have much flavor. I doubled the recipe and added about 3 to 4 drops of Mean Devil Woman hot sauce, 1/4 cup of minced green onion, and increased crab to 3 cans. HUGE hit on New Years Eve.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2004
Very tasty and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2004
So simple, so delicious! The horseradish adds a nice kick, and I only used half. I like it chilled instead of warmed. Either way, it's a hit. I also used 4 oz of cream cheese with chives and 4 oz of reg cream cheese because it was what was in the fridge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nampa, Idaho, USA
Living In: Cainta, Rizal, Philippines

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2005
I made the recipe exactly as directed. It was very good. It was the hit of the party and very little was left over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2006
WOW!!! This was a huge hit! Gotta love a recipe that has only 4 ingredients, heats in minutes and Tastes Great! If you want an easy dip that you can make on the fly, then give it a try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pacific, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2007
My sister used to serve something like this and I always assumed it was incredibly difficult to make. What a big faker she was! I made it exactly written, but sprinkled slivered almonds on it and baked it (no microwave). It was great, every bit was gone. About 20 minutes in a 325 oven, if anyone wants to know.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hanover, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
Love this even cold. I used fat free cream cheese, with double the horseradish and Worcesteshire, and a table spoon of lite sour cream for creaminess. Yummy on celery and no guilt!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mindy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2005
This was good! I give it 5 stars for simplicity, 4 stars for taste. I used 2 cans of crabmeat and used onion and chives cream cheese. I would prefer fresh crab meat, but in a pinch, this is delish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOLLE888

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethesda, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Crab Dip

See how to make a hot and creamy crab dip served in a bread bowl.

How to Make Crab and Artichoke Dip

See how to make a creamy crab dip baked in a bread bowl.

Hot Crab Dip

See how to make a rich and creamy hot crab dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States