Easy Crab and Horseradish Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
Fantastic and so easy to make. Original recipe didn't have much flavor. I doubled the recipe and added about 3 to 4 drops of Mean Devil Woman hot sauce, 1/4 cup of minced green onion, and increased crab to 3 cans. HUGE hit on New Years Eve.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
Thought it was great, but it was missing something initially. Then, the second time I added a few solid shakes of Old Bay seasoning before microwaving. Perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
Love this even cold. I used fat free cream cheese, with double the horseradish and Worcesteshire, and a table spoon of lite sour cream for creaminess. Yummy on celery and no guilt!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mindy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2010
I love crab dip and was so excited to make this. I didn't care for it at all and neither did my company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2010
As other said, this is a great basic recipe. I doubled it and used about 10 oz of fresh crabmeat. I ended up using more horseradish and more worcestershire than called for. It's really to taste... Also, I did nuke it and it was ok that way but served it cold. I overheard someone say at the party, who brought the crab because it's awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lizzie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Efland, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
This is a good basic recipe that can be tailored to your own tastes. I actually use about 1/4 cup of Worcestershire sauce and 4 tablespoons of horseradish, since we like stronger flavors. A tablespoon of mayo lends creaminess, and I use 8 oz of pasteurized crab rather than canned. Thanks for the recipe--it's quick, easy, and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by margaux

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2009
I make this all the time and LOVE this recipe.. ... Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2008
This didn't go over very well with my group. I didn't care for it too much myself. Kinda bland and the texure was weird to me. I doubled the recipe and used 3 cans of crab. Won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by L. Starburst

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Rosa, California, USA
Living In: Windsor, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2008
very good ... on the suggestion of another reviewer, I also made it with 2 cans of crabmeat but added another tbsp of horseradish, 2 tsp of worcestershire, salt, and fresh cracked pepper. This gave it density and a little kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2008
Great with French Bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lubbock, Texas, USA
Living In: Winslow, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Crab Dip

See how to make a hot and creamy crab dip served in a bread bowl.

How to Make Crab and Artichoke Dip

See how to make a creamy crab dip baked in a bread bowl.

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States