Easy Corn Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
It was fast and easy, the only thing I added was tomatoes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brittany

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
Very good. Put with mexican chicken
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
I needed a quick and easy corn salsa and this recipe fit the bill. Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2013
This was amazing! I used white corn on the cob, instead of canned corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2013
This is a great easy recipe! I have never made corn salsa before so wasn't sure if I would like it.I did change it a little with variations of 1/4 c yellow onion (didn't have a red),1/2 can black beans rinsed and drained,1 teaspoon sugar (didn't have any honey), 2 Tablespoons lime juice, 1 Tablespoon cilantro spice,& 1 teaspoon red pepper flakes.I took it to work and my co-workers loved it. Great with chips,or to use to cook chicken or salmon on the grill. The leftover I used on top of my turkey tacos!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SugarPlum♥
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2013
I made this to serve over the top of some fried zuchinni cakes that I made from zuchinni that I had picked fresh from my garden. I also used some fresh grilled corn instead of canned. I also used a pinch of cumin. It was great! I plan on making this again in the future to try as a topping with tacos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SugarPlum♥

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2013
Very flavorful. The only thing I skipped was the orange bell pepper...just not a fan. My sister in law loved it and practically licked her plate clean! Certainly a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jeniferken

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Temecula, California, USA
Living In: Hemet, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2013
This recipe has just become part of a very tasty "accidental" meal. The story: It all started with some homemade coleslaw that I wanted to use up, so I planned to make pulled pork sandwiches. I put a boneless pork loin in the crock pot, sprinkled it with garlic powder, onion powder, salt and pepper,doused it with a cup of red wine vinegar and cooked it for 6 hours on high. I made some homemade bbq sauce, but the pork was sooooooo good without it, I decided to go a different route. I tossed a little of the crock pot juices in with the pork which I had shredded. I served it on top of some super easy cilantro-lime rice. It was really good, but it needed something. This salsa was the something it needed. It was very easy to throw together with on-hand ingredients. I happened to have some fresh lemons and strawberries so I made lemonade with mottled strawberries, which complemented this meal perfectly. When summer corn appears, I will try this recipe with some fresh corn, but it is surprisingly good with the canned stuff. The only thing better about going to Chipotle is they don't make me clean the kitchen!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burlington, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
This corn salsa is awesome. I squeezed half a lime in it. Also, it's even better when it sits in the fridge. I guess the juices soak in better once it sits. It is really great and I've made it several times now to go on salad with chipotle marinated chicken breast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
Very good recipe! We ended up adding in an extra can of corn and doubled the lime juice as it blended better with our tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lake Villa, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Heather's Cilantro, Black Bean, and Corn Salsa

A lively corn, avocado, and bean relish great with chips or as a side dish.

Awesome and Easy Creamy Corn Casserole

This creamy casserole is like a cross between corn soufflé and corn pudding.

Cinco de Mayo Salsa Cruda

See Chef Juan’s secret recipe for Cinco de Mayo-worthy homemade salsa cruda.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States