Easy Corn Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2015
Delicious and flavorful! I tried a sample after making it and it was refreshingly delightful! I used a 16 oz bag of frozen white corn instead of the canned ones and just thawed before mixing everything together. I varied the serving to eight (to bring to the office potluck) and put in fresh juice of an entire lime. I like the spicy kick to it, the festive color, and crunchiness. I made it the evening before the lunch potluck and I think that helped seep the flavor. My co-workers enjoyed it a lot and asked for the recipe so I shared this! I am really happy and proud to have this recipe guidance and execute successfully. Very simple and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Arlene C. Pesigan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2015
This was so easy and I had everything on hand. I caught my father in law eating it with a spoon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by nate
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
This has become my and my wife's favorite salsa. Absolutely perfect with carnitas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
It was fast and easy, the only thing I added was tomatoes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brittany

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
Very good. Put with mexican chicken
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
I needed a quick and easy corn salsa and this recipe fit the bill. Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2013
This was amazing! I used white corn on the cob, instead of canned corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2013
This is a great easy recipe! I have never made corn salsa before so wasn't sure if I would like it.I did change it a little with variations of 1/4 c yellow onion (didn't have a red),1/2 can black beans rinsed and drained,1 teaspoon sugar (didn't have any honey), 2 Tablespoons lime juice, 1 Tablespoon cilantro spice,& 1 teaspoon red pepper flakes.I took it to work and my co-workers loved it. Great with chips,or to use to cook chicken or salmon on the grill. The leftover I used on top of my turkey tacos!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Photo by Sugarplum
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2013
I made this to serve over the top of some fried zuchinni cakes that I made from zuchinni that I had picked fresh from my garden. I also used some fresh grilled corn instead of canned. I also used a pinch of cumin. It was great! I plan on making this again in the future to try as a topping with tacos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sugarplum

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2013
Very flavorful. The only thing I skipped was the orange bell pepper...just not a fan. My sister in law loved it and practically licked her plate clean! Certainly a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jeniferken

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Temecula, California, USA
Living In: Hemet, California, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Heather's Cilantro, Black Bean, and Corn Salsa

A lively corn, avocado, and bean relish great with chips or as a side dish.

Chef John's Nectarine Salsa

You've got to try this sweet and spicy fruit salsa.

Awesome and Easy Creamy Corn Casserole

This creamy casserole is like a cross between corn soufflé and corn pudding.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States