Easy Corn Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2015
Delicious and flavorful! I tried a sample after making it and it was refreshingly delightful! I used a 16 oz bag of frozen white corn instead of the canned ones and just thawed before mixing everything together. I varied the serving to eight (to bring to the office potluck) and put in fresh juice of an entire lime. I like the spicy kick to it, the festive color, and crunchiness. I made it the evening before the lunch potluck and I think that helped seep the flavor. My co-workers enjoyed it a lot and asked for the recipe so I shared this! I am really happy and proud to have this recipe guidance and execute successfully. Very simple and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Arlene C. Pesigan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2015
This was so easy and I had everything on hand. I caught my father in law eating it with a spoon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by nate
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
This has become my and my wife's favorite salsa. Absolutely perfect with carnitas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
It was fast and easy, the only thing I added was tomatoes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brittany

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
Very good. Put with mexican chicken
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
I needed a quick and easy corn salsa and this recipe fit the bill. Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2013
This was amazing! I used white corn on the cob, instead of canned corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2013
This is a great easy recipe! I have never made corn salsa before so wasn't sure if I would like it.I did change it a little with variations of 1/4 c yellow onion (didn't have a red),1/2 can black beans rinsed and drained,1 teaspoon sugar (didn't have any honey), 2 Tablespoons lime juice, 1 Tablespoon cilantro spice,& 1 teaspoon red pepper flakes.I took it to work and my co-workers loved it. Great with chips,or to use to cook chicken or salmon on the grill. The leftover I used on top of my turkey tacos!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Photo by Sugarplum
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2013
I made this to serve over the top of some fried zuchinni cakes that I made from zuchinni that I had picked fresh from my garden. I also used some fresh grilled corn instead of canned. I also used a pinch of cumin. It was great! I plan on making this again in the future to try as a topping with tacos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sugarplum

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2013
Very flavorful. The only thing I skipped was the orange bell pepper...just not a fan. My sister in law loved it and practically licked her plate clean! Certainly a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jeniferken

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Temecula, California, USA
Living In: Hemet, California, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Heather's Cilantro, Black Bean, and Corn Salsa

A lively corn, avocado, and bean relish great with chips or as a side dish.

Chef John's Nectarine Salsa

You've got to try this sweet and spicy fruit salsa.

Awesome and Easy Creamy Corn Casserole

This creamy casserole is like a cross between corn soufflé and corn pudding.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States