Easy Corn Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2015
This was so easy and I had everything on hand. I caught my father in law eating it with a spoon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by nate
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
This has become my and my wife's favorite salsa. Absolutely perfect with carnitas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
It was fast and easy, the only thing I added was tomatoes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brittany

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
Very good. Put with mexican chicken
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
I needed a quick and easy corn salsa and this recipe fit the bill. Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2013
This was amazing! I used white corn on the cob, instead of canned corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2013
This is a great easy recipe! I have never made corn salsa before so wasn't sure if I would like it.I did change it a little with variations of 1/4 c yellow onion (didn't have a red),1/2 can black beans rinsed and drained,1 teaspoon sugar (didn't have any honey), 2 Tablespoons lime juice, 1 Tablespoon cilantro spice,& 1 teaspoon red pepper flakes.I took it to work and my co-workers loved it. Great with chips,or to use to cook chicken or salmon on the grill. The leftover I used on top of my turkey tacos!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Photo by Sugarplum
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2013
I made this to serve over the top of some fried zuchinni cakes that I made from zuchinni that I had picked fresh from my garden. I also used some fresh grilled corn instead of canned. I also used a pinch of cumin. It was great! I plan on making this again in the future to try as a topping with tacos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sugarplum

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2013
Very flavorful. The only thing I skipped was the orange bell pepper...just not a fan. My sister in law loved it and practically licked her plate clean! Certainly a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jeniferken

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Temecula, California, USA
Living In: Hemet, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2013
This recipe has just become part of a very tasty "accidental" meal. The story: It all started with some homemade coleslaw that I wanted to use up, so I planned to make pulled pork sandwiches. I put a boneless pork loin in the crock pot, sprinkled it with garlic powder, onion powder, salt and pepper,doused it with a cup of red wine vinegar and cooked it for 6 hours on high. I made some homemade bbq sauce, but the pork was sooooooo good without it, I decided to go a different route. I tossed a little of the crock pot juices in with the pork which I had shredded. I served it on top of some super easy cilantro-lime rice. It was really good, but it needed something. This salsa was the something it needed. It was very easy to throw together with on-hand ingredients. I happened to have some fresh lemons and strawberries so I made lemonade with mottled strawberries, which complemented this meal perfectly. When summer corn appears, I will try this recipe with some fresh corn, but it is surprisingly good with the canned stuff. The only thing better about going to Chipotle is they don't make me clean the kitchen!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burlington, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Heather's Cilantro, Black Bean, and Corn Salsa

A lively corn, avocado, and bean relish great with chips or as a side dish.

Chef John's Nectarine Salsa

You've got to try this sweet and spicy fruit salsa.

Awesome and Easy Creamy Corn Casserole

This creamy casserole is like a cross between corn soufflé and corn pudding.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States