Easy Corn Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
Used Jiffy mix and added the 2 eggs - DELICIOUS! Was the hit of Thanksgiving, even picky mom loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
Amazing!!! Will make again. It was a hit at Thanksgiving dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
totally delicious. I used Marie Calendars corn bread mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
Made this for first time yesterday for Thanksgiving. Used 2 eggs, 2 T splenda, light sour cream, and undrained corn. Very good!It's delicious cold for breakfast too. YUM. Next time I'll try it using nonfat greek yogurt in place of sour cream, and only one large egg, to make it healthier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
We've been making this forever and it couldn't be easier. If you use a deeper dish, as opposed to a 9x13, it will take longer than 30 minutes to cook. I always put the sour cream in it and I do drain the can of whole kernel corn. It doesn't need anything added to it, it's just good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
This is my family's new favorite for holiday meals. We find it perfect just as it is, and no matter how much I make, there are rarely any leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
My mom makes corn pudding at all her cook outs. She has played with the recipe and my fav. version is the one that she adds a some chopped bacon to. It's very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
The hubs has been doing ALOT of "self-teaching" with grilling/smoking lately so I've been on the quest for different, down-home style side dishes to go with his latest experiements. That's what motivated me to try this simple dish. I followed the directions, being sure though to NOT drain the whole kernal corn, then added 2 beaten eggs & a pinch of salt. Mine had to cook almost 60 minutes in an 8x8 pan but...we & our guest loved it! Comfort food - not diet food to be sure, but tasty & a nice texture change from cornbread. The following night I crumbled the leftovers in a hot skillet (no added butter or oil) & threw in a finely chopped green onion to mimic what one of our local restraunts calls "corn fritter casserole". This too got rave reviews from our guests. So, I love that it tastes really good, can do double duty & for us as a side dish over 2 nights fed 8 adults & 1 child!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BudsGurls

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
This recipe is fantastic!! I will be making it again and again! The first time I made it I didn't use sour cream...it was still deliscious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 188) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Make Corn Pudding

Learn how to make corn pudding, a classic part of the American harvest menu.

Awesome and Easy Creamy Corn Casserole

This creamy casserole is like a cross between corn soufflé and corn pudding.

Grandma's Corn Pudding

This tasty, rich corn pudding is an easy side dish for fall occasions.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States