Easy Corn Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2010
I did not use sour cream... but I did add a cup of cheese to the mix...... Shocker though is that my dh lovvvved it... He had never had corn pudding before... He hates cornbread and cream corn.. of course he had no clue was was in the recipe... but he loves sweet type- savory type meal items... He said most def ****5 stars****- If you don't like sweet sides, don't make this or use reg corn meal mix and not "jiffy mix" as I did... thx
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wiser1

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Marietta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2010
I always prepare this for the holidays for my family. This is the first time I tried the recipe with packaged corn bread and my family wasn't as partial to it. It takes the pudding like consistency from the dish. The taste was decent but just not an overall favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by It's me

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Yorktown, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
Simple and good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by laura jones

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
Was told that this MUST be a new tradition for Thanksgiving and Christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookinteacher

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Clayton, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
Not as sweet as I would have liked, but still very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
My daughter made this for our family on Thanksgiving. Very good and very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Timolyn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2009
I doesn't get any easier than this quick side dish. It can pass for for el torito's and chevy'sweet corn tomatillo! A little to wet but next time maybe I won't include all the liquid from the can of corn or add more cornbread mixture.Great taste! Will be making this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Union City, California, USA
Living In: Mililani, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
Made this for Thanksgiving and everyone ate it all up after tasting it. You definitely need to stir it up before setting out but it's definitely a do again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kakqueen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bakersfield, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2009
It turned out really well, I cooked it 15 minutes longer than required (to make it less soupy) and added 1 cup of shredded cheese during the last 15 minutes. I decided I'd try this recipe because my family usually gets together for Thanksgiving dinner and this is the first dish to go. So instead of being sad I didn't get seconds or any to take home, I figured I'd make my own stash!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2009
I found this recipe last holiday season and made it four times! It was a hit each time... I added two eggs and left out the butter. I added a pinch of sugar and a dash of cayenne. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CBECKER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Carrollton, Texas, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 157) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Make Corn Pudding

Learn how to make corn pudding, a classic part of the American harvest menu.

Awesome and Easy Creamy Corn Casserole

This creamy casserole is like a cross between corn soufflé and corn pudding.

Grandma's Corn Pudding

This tasty, rich corn pudding is an easy side dish for fall occasions.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States