Easy Corn Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
I made this according to suggestions, and it was fabulous! I'm sure it'd be great as is also! I actually had bags of frozen corn on hand, so I used that, I included the sour cream, added two eggs and 1/4 cup sugar. It took about 1/2 an hour longer to cook because I made such a large batch. I quadrupled the recipe and took it to a family gathering last night. The first pan was gone almost instantly, and my godmother made me put the second pan in her freezer so she could have it another time! Hahaha! It was so delicious! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MRodMc

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
This is delish ... and a keeper! I did drain the corn from the can. I did NOT add sour cream. The recipe did not call for eggs or milk, so I did not add them either. I used a 9x13 baking dish. The only difficult time I had was figuring out how to measure 1/4 lb. butter, from a stick of butter. (Yes, I'm a beginner cook.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2012
I served this with a BBQ for guests. They raved, I raved , I love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
Ooohhh sooo good, great recipe did it exact and my whole family loved it, served it with chicken enchiladas and it was amazing, please make this for your family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
This was a little dry. I will try to liven it up next time. Had a great flavor, just too dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brindychick
Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Crawfordsville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
this is the best recipe ever. i bake it for 1 hour, until its golden brown on top. It taste's like city BBQ's corn pudding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
Great easy recipe! I like that there is no cream in this. I also added two eggs along with cajun seasoning, 3 tablespoons of roasted red pepper, fresh pepper, 3 tablespoons of onion and 2 tablespoons of thyme--delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
IF YOU DOUBLE THE RECIPE, DOUBLE THE TIME! I had read some of the reviews that said it took a little longer if you doubled, so I gave it another 10 min (total 40 min), and it was just as soupy as it was going in. I moved it to a commercial convection oven (church kitchen), and after 20 or so more minutes, it was set. I added the eggs as other recommended (4 eggs for the doubled recipe) and skipped the sour cream. It fit perfectly in an aluminum toss-away casserole pan. Despite the frustration with the cook time, it was really good. I liked the texture - not as dense as corn bread, but a little more so than my other corn pudding recipes. Just plan on an hour in the oven if you double it. I will make this again. I even plan on using the regular sized recipe for a regular family meal, and I don't know that I've ever made corn pudding that wasn't for a pot luck. Very easy and good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
Used Jiffy mix and added the 2 eggs - DELICIOUS! Was the hit of Thanksgiving, even picky mom loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
Amazing!!! Will make again. It was a hit at Thanksgiving dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 186) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Make Corn Pudding

Learn how to make corn pudding, a classic part of the American harvest menu.

Awesome and Easy Creamy Corn Casserole

This creamy casserole is like a cross between corn soufflé and corn pudding.

Grandma's Corn Pudding

This tasty, rich corn pudding is an easy side dish for fall occasions.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States