Easy Corn Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
I always add a cup of cheddar cheese on the top for the last 10 minutes of cooking. If you add eggs then drain your corn, if you don't add eggs the don't drain your can/cans of corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
I did a trial run of this recipe for corn pudding with the intent of using it for Thanksgiving dinner. Mine came out exactly like the photo but I was disappointed. There was nothing memorable about this dish. It lacks color and pizazz. I will keep searching for other options.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
I made this recipe just as it was written and it was good but very buttery. Then I made it again and left out the butter all together. It was just as fabulous and much healthier. It doesn't need the butter at all! Either way you make it, it takes closer to an hour to cook in a two quart casserole dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2013
This was a winner at my last potluck. I doubled the recipe and it worked out great. I did add the two eggs as others suggested. I also drained one can of the corn. It was gone in minutes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
I have been making this for at least 16 years for Thanksgiving and Christmas. It always a highly requested dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2013
Brought this dish to a pig roast potluck last weekend. It was voted the favorite side dish by the 40 attendees! I added some finely chopped sweet red pepper to give it a little color. Easy to make and tasty. With sour cream, took about 50 minutes (not 30) to finish baking. Tested by sticking a knife in the center until it came out clean. Crisp crust and soft inside -- perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2013
My DIL made this Saturday, she's a beginning cook and this was wonderful. Family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2013
also added 2 eggs the second time i made this and it was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2013
I followed the recipe, including the eggs and sour cream. Added a can of green chilies and about 3/4 cup mixed shredded cheese to the mix as some others suggested. I also mixed butter and margarine. Sprinkled a little more cheese on top after about 30 minutes. It needed around 45-50 to be completely done. Turned out great. May try the "corn fritter experiment with the left overs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2013
I tried it exactly as the recipe called for and it came out wondefully! It was SO easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GypsyCurls

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Bowie, Maryland, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 180) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Make Corn Pudding

Learn how to make corn pudding, a classic part of the American harvest menu.

Awesome and Easy Creamy Corn Casserole

This creamy casserole is like a cross between corn soufflé and corn pudding.

Grandma's Corn Pudding

This tasty, rich corn pudding is an easy side dish for fall occasions.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States