Easy Corn Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
best corn pudding recipe ever. I don't ever add eggs because we like the creaminess. I have had others with eggs and think they are kind of grainy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
I've been making this recipe for years. I do not drain the kernal corn. I usually make a double batch to feed everyone and I've even made it in a crock pot and it turned out perfectly. The corn muffin mix is dumped in directly from the box, this is the small size, I use Jiffy brand. I forgot the sour cream once and most people didn't mind it, although it really is better and creamier with it. I also have added sauteed onions and grated cheddar cheese - about 1/2 cup for a single recipe. Those additions were great too. I find it heard to botch this recipe. It's a good stand by, easy and inexpensive. If you like corn pudding or scalloped corn you should try this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy Young-Johnson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Austin, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Photo by Margeux
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
TASTY! This recipe is super easy (and super cheap, which helps when you're a poor college student like myself, haha). I also liked that it only required one dish and one spoon - easy cleanup! However I did follow some of the suggestions from other reviewers: I did not drain the liquid from the whole kernel corn, I decreased the butter to 1/3 cup (5 & 1/3 tbsp), and added two eggs. Additionally, I did not have any sour cream on hand so I substituted plain greek yogurt. Perhaps because of the extra liquid, the pudding require much longer to cook (maybe 15-20 additional minutes). Although, I'm afraid with out the extra liquid from the canned corn the result would have been more like a souffle, and I prefer a moist, dense pudding. With these modifications, I will definitely use this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Margeux

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mount Dora, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
This is very similar to my "good 'ole standby" corn recipe. The main difference being using a 2-qt. casserole dish rather than a 13 x 9 pan. It was very good, but the finished product was a lot more "wet" than what we are used to. I fixed this with 'Brown Sugar and Pineapple Glazed Ham' from AR and we had a nice meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
This is a good recipe but after 30 minutes it was still liquid. I think the sour cream lengthens the cook time. I'll try it next time without the sour cream and see.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
Well i didnt know i was not suppose to drain the kernal corn till i read it in the comments
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
I doubled the recipe and this came out rather mushy, the bread seemed to be cooked enough but the dish itself seemed a little under done. It is basically a fancy version of creamed corn, I might try this again without doubling it and with less liquid from the canned corn to see if it comes out better next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
Made this for Christmas and it was delicious!! I had to bake it for an hour though because my dish was a little deep and it was still runny in the center at 30 minutes. It was super easy to make though and I will be making it again I am sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
Very easy to make and it didn't last too long once it was on the table! Everyone enjoyed! I'm adding this to the 'holiday must' menu!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
Very easy to make and in high demand now at my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 193) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Make Corn Pudding

Learn how to make corn pudding, a classic part of the American harvest menu.

Awesome and Easy Creamy Corn Casserole

This creamy casserole is like a cross between corn soufflé and corn pudding.

Jamie's Sweet and Easy Corn on the Cob

Quick and easy recipe for boiled corn.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States