Easy Corn Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
I have made this particular recipe for years, it's always a huge hit and there's never left-overs - the only changes I've made are: I drain any liquid from the whole kernel corn and just before it's done top the casserole with 1 to 1 1/2 cups shredded 2% cheddar cheese (my family is cheese-crazy). I have never added eggs, I use unsalted "veggies" when I can, unsalted butter and low-fat sour cream. This is so yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
This has been a Thanksgiving staple in our house for years-everyone LOVES it and it is simple to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
This is the same recipe as 'Awesome and Easy Creamy Corn Casserole', but no eggs are listed. This recipe must use eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
I made this recipe exactly as is except (haha) for using fresh corn from the cob. I'm sure that gave it an even better flavor BUT the key is that I did not add eggs, milk or any seasonings. Everyone in my family loved this recipe the last 3 times I have made it. We actually keep cornbread mix and frozen sweet corn on hand just to make this recipe. Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2014
This is so easy and it is so good I could eat the whole pan. Goes great with barbecue!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Holiday, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2014
Loved this corn pudding recipe. I added the sour and two eggs suggested. I used a 7 inch round casserole dish and it took about an hour and 15 minutes to bake but it was creamy, rich and very yummy. My 18 month old really enjoyed as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
Excellent as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by John

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chico, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
best corn pudding recipe ever. I don't ever add eggs because we like the creaminess. I have had others with eggs and think they are kind of grainy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
I've been making this recipe for years. I do not drain the kernal corn. I usually make a double batch to feed everyone and I've even made it in a crock pot and it turned out perfectly. The corn muffin mix is dumped in directly from the box, this is the small size, I use Jiffy brand. I forgot the sour cream once and most people didn't mind it, although it really is better and creamier with it. I also have added sauteed onions and grated cheddar cheese - about 1/2 cup for a single recipe. Those additions were great too. I find it heard to botch this recipe. It's a good stand by, easy and inexpensive. If you like corn pudding or scalloped corn you should try this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Austin, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Margeux
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
TASTY! This recipe is super easy (and super cheap, which helps when you're a poor college student like myself, haha). I also liked that it only required one dish and one spoon - easy cleanup! However I did follow some of the suggestions from other reviewers: I did not drain the liquid from the whole kernel corn, I decreased the butter to 1/3 cup (5 & 1/3 tbsp), and added two eggs. Additionally, I did not have any sour cream on hand so I substituted plain greek yogurt. Perhaps because of the extra liquid, the pudding require much longer to cook (maybe 15-20 additional minutes). Although, I'm afraid with out the extra liquid from the canned corn the result would have been more like a souffle, and I prefer a moist, dense pudding. With these modifications, I will definitely use this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Margeux

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mount Dora, Florida, USA
Living In: Bradenton, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 180) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Make Corn Pudding

Learn how to make corn pudding, a classic part of the American harvest menu.

Awesome and Easy Creamy Corn Casserole

This creamy casserole is like a cross between corn soufflé and corn pudding.

Grandma's Corn Pudding

This tasty, rich corn pudding is an easy side dish for fall occasions.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States