Easy Corn Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
I have this recipe & it's a favorite. It's also yummy with cheese & green chilies added.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
I love this corn pudding recipe. I've never tried it with eggs in it. Maybe next time. Rebecca
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
Definitely try the eggs (or egg whites). Better yet you can really reduce the sodium and fat and calories and add some protein by substituting plain greek yogurt for the sour cream. I have made a version of this with no butter at all, and with less butter. Both are still great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
I have been making this for several years, but my recipe also has 1 egg and a cup of grated cheddar cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
I have made it from a similar recipe. It is very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
I make something like this but I add onions and green peppers to the mix. JB IN MO
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy Beaty
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
I have made this particular recipe for years, it's always a huge hit and there's never left-overs - the only changes I've made are: I drain any liquid from the whole kernel corn and just before it's done top the casserole with 1 to 1 1/2 cups shredded 2% cheddar cheese (my family is cheese-crazy). I have never added eggs, I use unsalted "veggies" when I can, unsalted butter and low-fat sour cream. This is so yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
This has been a Thanksgiving staple in our house for years-everyone LOVES it and it is simple to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
This is the same recipe as 'Awesome and Easy Creamy Corn Casserole', but no eggs are listed. This recipe must use eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
I made this recipe exactly as is except (haha) for using fresh corn from the cob. I'm sure that gave it an even better flavor BUT the key is that I did not add eggs, milk or any seasonings. Everyone in my family loved this recipe the last 3 times I have made it. We actually keep cornbread mix and frozen sweet corn on hand just to make this recipe. Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 186) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Make Corn Pudding

Learn how to make corn pudding, a classic part of the American harvest menu.

Awesome and Easy Creamy Corn Casserole

This creamy casserole is like a cross between corn soufflé and corn pudding.

Grandma's Corn Pudding

This tasty, rich corn pudding is an easy side dish for fall occasions.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States