Easy Corn Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2007
I use this recipe every Thanksgiving. I call it Rose's Corn Pudding because the recipe is from my cousin's mother in law. It's so yummy and everybody loves it. Plus, it's the easiest recipe to make! You'd be making a mistake not to make this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2007
This is a great tasting and simple dish to make. It was a big hit at the holiday dinner. I used less sour cream which makes the recipe more like a very moist corn bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2007
It was good and I put leftover into individual servings and froze it later use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2007
Made this and brought it to Thanksgiving dinner--it was a HUGE hit! Everyone asked for the recipe. I used a can of creamed corn and a can of frozen corn kernals (thawed), and sprinkled the top lightly with sugar before baking. It had the taste and consistency of tamales. Yumm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2007
Our neice Amanda made this classic for Thanksgiving, I have since made it with the addition of 1 small can of green chiles,drained and 1/2 cup of finely chopped red bell pepper. Really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2007
This receipt is a family favorite of mine. Thanks for the easy veggie dish for our feast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Levittown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Jeffersonville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2007
Easy and delicious recipe. It produces a pudding with a texture like a very dense, moist bread. The sour cream sets off the sweetness perfectly. I would just clarify that I would be sure to use salted butter, OR add a bit of salt. Also, make sure to cook it until it is completely set; if you take it out too soon, you will end up with a mushy texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2007
So easy to make and it was delicious! I'll definitely make it again. I had to bake it a little longer than specified, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Gilbert, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2007
Wonderful. I've taken a batch of this to several people, along with a pot of chili. My sister wants to create a chain of restaurants around this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennie C

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2007
I can only give this one 1 stars at this stage of the game. I made this the other night and it didn’t turn out well at all. I followed the recipe but for whatever reason-I know how to cook so I’m willing to take the fall-it came out a gloopy mess. I swear at first I thought I had forgotten to turn on the oven! Anyway, I love corn pudding so I will attempt this one again another time. At that time I will either update and/or delete this review, I promise!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OStreetGuy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 182) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Make Corn Pudding

Learn how to make corn pudding, a classic part of the American harvest menu.

Awesome and Easy Creamy Corn Casserole

This creamy casserole is like a cross between corn soufflé and corn pudding.

Grandma's Corn Pudding

This tasty, rich corn pudding is an easy side dish for fall occasions.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States