Easy Corn Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2008
This is very tasty. I drained the water from the can corn. The recipe didn't say one way or the other. I also cooked it longer until the edges were browned. This is one the kids want third helpings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Carlsbad, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2008
My boyfriend recently introduced me to this recipe and it is one of my favorites. We decided to try the version with corn meal and I have to say the best thing is baking your own bread and tearing off small chunks to put in it instead of the corn meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2008
I too added a couple of eggs to the mix and it came out excellently! A fantastic side to our ribs last evening. My daughter Ashley's boyfriend ate it like it was a dessert. Thank you so much Elizabeth!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2008
The only change I made the first time I made this was the addition of two eggs, as others have suggested. I was really good. I just made it again tonight and added about a cup of sugar and it was WONDERFUL! Not only was it sweeter, but it turned out more custardy than it did the first time. I will be making this again and again - with the tweaks, of course!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2008
Excellent recipe. Very easy to make. I have made this recipe 3 times. 1st time I used generic brand can corn and cream of corn. Not flavorful at all. The second time I used Delmonte and Jiffy cornbread mix. Excellent taste. The third time I added 4oz more of the Jiffy cornbread mix to make it more cake like. It taste a little gritty after it came out of the oven. After the flavors settled, it tasted exactly how I imagined. It was no longer gritty. That is the recipe for our home. My family could not get enough. The next day it was even better. Thanks for the foundation. I gave a friend the recipe and she loves it just the way it is for her family. I told her where I got it from...All Recipes! I just love this website.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2007
My sister made this for Thanksgiving a few years ago and it was an big hit. Now we can't have a holiday dinner without it. I get asked for this recipe when I make it for dinner guests. I'm embarassed to tel them how easy it is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2007
I made this for my bunco group -- they loved it so much everyone wanted the recipe. I'm making it for a meal during the holidays at my family's request. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NONIEGOULD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sunnyvale, California, USA
Living In: Elk Grove, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2007
This has become a classic in our family for Thanksgiving and Christmas. I sometimes reduce the butter and no one notices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2007
Recipe doesn't say whether to drain the corn or not. I didn't drain it and ruined the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2007
I am always trying new recipes and rarely like them, but this one was a very welcome exception! It's very easy to put together - one dish and one spoon. I did drain the can of whole kernel corn (my guess is this explains why a few others thought their's was too runny). I also added a bit of sugar & used the sour cream. When I doubled the recipe, I had to cook it for 45+ minutes to get it to cook through. This recipe will be a regular dish in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
53 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 182) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Make Corn Pudding

Learn how to make corn pudding, a classic part of the American harvest menu.

Awesome and Easy Creamy Corn Casserole

This creamy casserole is like a cross between corn soufflé and corn pudding.

Grandma's Corn Pudding

This tasty, rich corn pudding is an easy side dish for fall occasions.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States