Easy Corn Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2013
also added 2 eggs the second time i made this and it was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2013
I followed the recipe, including the eggs and sour cream. Added a can of green chilies and about 3/4 cup mixed shredded cheese to the mix as some others suggested. I also mixed butter and margarine. Sprinkled a little more cheese on top after about 30 minutes. It needed around 45-50 to be completely done. Turned out great. May try the "corn fritter experiment with the left overs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2013
I tried it exactly as the recipe called for and it came out wondefully! It was SO easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lavendula

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Bowie, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2013
Really like this! It is a tad on the heavy side, could be a little tiny bit lighter, but other than that it had a great flavor and is definitely a comfort food! I think this is a great dish to bring to a potluck or gathering. This recipe makes a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
Personally, I was't crazy about this dish, BUT it was a big hit at Thanksgiving dinner! And it is pretty much fail-proof!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alice Gallagher

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Townsend, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Oceanside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
This was very good! I made a few personal changes: I added a bit of sugar and only about half a container of sour cream. I also took the advice of others and added two eggs to the mix. The result was a bit cake-like, not too eggy, not too wet or pudding-y (which I prefer!). Also, I used frozen corn, which I thawed a bit in cold water. This for me is very close to being the quintessential corn pudding--the only thing I will try to experiment with in the future is the crispness of the top. Mine did not turn out crisp, but was finished nevertheless. Being that my husband enjoyed the crisp sides so much though, I will experiment later with crisping the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
This was an absolute knock out at our family Thanksgiving feast this year. Everybody loved it!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
I made this according to suggestions, and it was fabulous! I'm sure it'd be great as is also! I actually had bags of frozen corn on hand, so I used that, I included the sour cream, added two eggs and 1/4 cup sugar. It took about 1/2 an hour longer to cook because I made such a large batch. I quadrupled the recipe and took it to a family gathering last night. The first pan was gone almost instantly, and my godmother made me put the second pan in her freezer so she could have it another time! Hahaha! It was so delicious! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MRodMc

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
This is delish ... and a keeper! I did drain the corn from the can. I did NOT add sour cream. The recipe did not call for eggs or milk, so I did not add them either. I used a 9x13 baking dish. The only difficult time I had was figuring out how to measure 1/4 lb. butter, from a stick of butter. (Yes, I'm a beginner cook.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2012
I served this with a BBQ for guests. They raved, I raved , I love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 193) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Make Corn Pudding

Learn how to make corn pudding, a classic part of the American harvest menu.

Awesome and Easy Creamy Corn Casserole

This creamy casserole is like a cross between corn soufflé and corn pudding.

Jamie's Sweet and Easy Corn on the Cob

Quick and easy recipe for boiled corn.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States