Easy Corn Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
Make this often, family loves it, asked to bring to pot lucks all the time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
We were given this recipe, and then I found it on here! I added the 2 extra eggs and cooked it for an hour. Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by faith04

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
My goodness!! So very easy, and it was delicious. My husband couldn't stop raving about it. The corn bread mixture makes it extra yummy. I omitted the sour cream, and did NOT drain the corn. I will be making this again and again. It's a no-fuss dish - I was able to throw everything together and put it in the oven all while tending to the main course. Try this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lycosparks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
This was fantastic. Used the eggs as suggested and it was the perfect texture. I didn't have whole kernel corn so used all creamed corn and it worked just as good. Made a double batch for Thanksgiving and it was my favorite dish! Does have to cook much longer when you double it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
I used this basic recipe, but add 2 Tbs sugar, 1/2 tsp nutmeg, and salt and pepper to taste. It always turns out perfectly and gets rave reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
Definitely easy and quite good. Perfect for Thanksgiving. I skipped the sour cream and added 2 beaten eggs instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marcyjill

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
bland. Made a double batch due to the good ratings. Was very disappointed. Dry and tasteless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
This was the all around favorite dish at my Thanksgiving! I doubled the recipe (putting it in a 9x13 baking dish) and pretty much made it as it said. No eggs, no sour cream. I left it in the oven a little too long so it would stay warm while everything else was getting made and it got brown and crispy in the bottom corners. Some people said they preferred those sections.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
A wonderful recipe, can be changed to suit you. I sometimes add a can of Mexicali corn & add a small can of green chilis, sometimes sprinkle top with Mexican stylw shredded cheese, totally yum! If not making it south of the border style, I add a 1/4 cup of sugar. Never tried it with the eggs, I will try it, sounds really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Legend
Home Town: Birmingham, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2010
This was very tasty. I followed the directions (and added 2 eggs) and was a little confused with the butter. It pooled on top of the corn bread in places. So after 30 minutes in the oven, I stirred it and baked for another 25 minutes. That got me what I wanted. And boy did it taste good! Next time I'll reduce the butter to a half stick and see what happens. Great with Simple Whole Roasted Chicken. Thanks Elizabeth!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 193) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Make Corn Pudding

Learn how to make corn pudding, a classic part of the American harvest menu.

Awesome and Easy Creamy Corn Casserole

This creamy casserole is like a cross between corn soufflé and corn pudding.

Jamie's Sweet and Easy Corn on the Cob

Quick and easy recipe for boiled corn.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States