Easy Corn Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
I love this recipe as is. I make a few additions to give it a kick though. I use two packages of muffin mix, two eggs, one bag of cheddar, and two small cans of green chilis. It gives the recipe a southern feel. I also like the addition of the eggs and extra corn mix package because I am a fan of a more cakey casserole. I have also tried the above additions and chopped bacon. This recipe has so many possibilities.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
My husband and I make this all the time. Needs a little more time to cook, but tastes great! nice and moist
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
Love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
The name says it all. Super easy and the whole family thought it was awesome! I didn't change a thing and even my three, four year olds loved it. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
This a.m. I made the corn pudding for luncheon guests. In the past I have made various corn breads and corn pudding...but this recipe beats them all. I followed recipe almost exactly but took the advice of some of the suggestions in the other reviews. I left the liquid in the corn, added the sour cream and two packets of Splenda plus two beaten eggs (with a fork). It needed one hour at 350 deg. In addition I used Jiffy mix. I ate so much of it that, for the first time, didn't have dessert. It was soon easy to prepare and no mess. Thanks for the recipe. It's my new favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
Fabulous! I did as others suggested and added 1 egg to the mix. Only thing to add, use a shallow casserole dish if you want the cooking time to be true and if, like me, you love more of that lightly-browned crunchy top crust!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
Fast & delicious! I didn't read the reviews prior to making this dish, so I pretty much made as it is written. I debated as to whether or not to keep the liquid from the corn kernels since that wasn't mentioned, but glad I ended up using it in the recipe. I only made a couple adjustments so it would marry up well with my main Mexican chicken dish. I added chopped chili peppers and a pinch of Splenda - OMG - delicious! Thank you for sharing such a terrific recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
Skip the sour creAm and drain the corn. So delish. Similar to something I used to get in New Orleans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
I have been making this corn casserole for years, and I also add two eggs. I want to remind everyone to drain the whole kernel corn, otherwise it will be too runny. Because of the corn muffin mix, it puffs up like a soufflé. It is delicious as well as appealing. I always add the sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
Haven't tried this recipe yet but have tried similar recipes. However, this one doesn't say whether or not to drain the can of kernel corn, which could make a big difference. Most other recipes say drain the kernel corn or use only part of the liquid since the creamed corn and sour cream usually add enough moisture. Recipe needs some "tweaking."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 182) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Make Corn Pudding

Learn how to make corn pudding, a classic part of the American harvest menu.

Awesome and Easy Creamy Corn Casserole

This creamy casserole is like a cross between corn soufflé and corn pudding.

Grandma's Corn Pudding

This tasty, rich corn pudding is an easy side dish for fall occasions.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States