Easy Corn Chowder II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2002
This chowder is easy to make and great tasting. Will keep this as one of my favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2002
Yum!!! And very easy!! Just make sure to use evaporated and not condensed milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2003
Loved this recipe!! I doubled, we are a family of 9. I used canned potatoes so I skipped that chore. I also sauted some celery with the onion in olive oil, skipped the water bit. Then added a bit of chicken flavored boullion powder after the milk. All tolled it was ready in around 30 min tops, from start to finish! It is so easy to change and enhance. I would try adding dill next time or mabey green chilies for a spicier version, no cayene use a splash of tabasco. You are NOT going to mess up this one. This is a great spur of the moment adder to a meal or pot luck. Kathar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2003
A great soup. Easy as anything to make, you can modify the spices as you see fit, and the consistency is super. A meal in a bowl! I made this for my father, who loved it, and my boyfriend, who ate 2&1/2 bowls (somewhere around half the pot!) Great the next day, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2003
great corn chowder. like a previous poster, i used 2 cans of potatoes. needed more pepper for my taste, but you can add that at the end. easy a great chowder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2003
WONDERFUL! I added some kielbasa and then sprinkled with cheese. Awesome. My husband and 17 month old loved it. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2004
we added some bacon to this recipe and was great! highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2004
Very Very Good! This was my first time to make corn chowder. I used this recipe as a guide and took some hints from other recipes and reviews. I used 2 cans of potatoes and doubled the corns. I also threw in a cup of chopped, cooked chicken. I also sauted the onion and celery in butter then added it to my saucepot. It really heated up quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Beech Grove, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2004
This was so good! I doubled the corn and used about three cups of potatoes. MMMMM so easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2004
Easy & good tasting soup recipe. Definitely would use again, but wouldn't rate it a 5 just because I would consider it pretty basic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grandma's Corn Chowder

A rich, creamy chowder with bacon and potato—just like granny used to make.

Creole Crab and Corn Chowder

See how to make a delicious Creole-style chowder.

Awesome and Easy Creamy Corn Casserole

This creamy casserole is like a cross between corn soufflé and corn pudding.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States