Easy Corn Chowder II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2005
I thought this was excellent!. I added extra celery and extra cayenne pepper. Next time I will chop my potatoes finer. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2005
I was looking for a corn chowder recipe that used less cream and cheese than a typical recipe, and this one was perfect. Its very tasty, and if you get reduced fat/skim evaporated milk, its even a little healthier!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2004
This was very easy to make, but not something I will want to make again. It definitely was edible, but there are many better corn chowder recipes out there. This was lacking something. Like other suggested, I doubled the corn, added an extra cup of potatoes, and added extra salt and pepper. This was just so-so.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2004
Great taste, simple. Don't be afraid to drain ALL water from potatoes, canned goods add enough liquid, won't be too thick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2004
Not Bad! Sauteed onion and celery in olive oil, used frozen corn for both regular and creamed corn portions, added 2 cups diced cooked chicken, 2 chicken boullion cubes and along with the evaporated milk, added 1 cup buttermilk. Sprinkled with McCormick's Salad Supreme, shredded mozzarella cheese and topped with sour cream. Very tasty! Served with sourdough bread! It's a rib-sticker and nice for an Autumn evening meal! Thanks for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2004
Easy & good tasting soup recipe. Definitely would use again, but wouldn't rate it a 5 just because I would consider it pretty basic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2004
This was so good! I doubled the corn and used about three cups of potatoes. MMMMM so easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2004
Very Very Good! This was my first time to make corn chowder. I used this recipe as a guide and took some hints from other recipes and reviews. I used 2 cans of potatoes and doubled the corns. I also threw in a cup of chopped, cooked chicken. I also sauted the onion and celery in butter then added it to my saucepot. It really heated up quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Beech Grove, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2004
we added some bacon to this recipe and was great! highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2003
WONDERFUL! I added some kielbasa and then sprinkled with cheese. Awesome. My husband and 17 month old loved it. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grandma's Corn Chowder

A rich, creamy chowder with bacon and potato—just like granny used to make.

Creole Crab and Corn Chowder

See how to make a delicious Creole-style chowder.

Awesome and Easy Creamy Corn Casserole

This creamy casserole is like a cross between corn soufflé and corn pudding.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States