Easy Corn Chowder II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2005
I thought this was excellent!. I added extra celery and extra cayenne pepper. Next time I will chop my potatoes finer. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2005
I was looking for a corn chowder recipe that used less cream and cheese than a typical recipe, and this one was perfect. Its very tasty, and if you get reduced fat/skim evaporated milk, its even a little healthier!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2004
This was very easy to make, but not something I will want to make again. It definitely was edible, but there are many better corn chowder recipes out there. This was lacking something. Like other suggested, I doubled the corn, added an extra cup of potatoes, and added extra salt and pepper. This was just so-so.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2004
Great taste, simple. Don't be afraid to drain ALL water from potatoes, canned goods add enough liquid, won't be too thick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2004
Not Bad! Sauteed onion and celery in olive oil, used frozen corn for both regular and creamed corn portions, added 2 cups diced cooked chicken, 2 chicken boullion cubes and along with the evaporated milk, added 1 cup buttermilk. Sprinkled with McCormick's Salad Supreme, shredded mozzarella cheese and topped with sour cream. Very tasty! Served with sourdough bread! It's a rib-sticker and nice for an Autumn evening meal! Thanks for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2004
Easy & good tasting soup recipe. Definitely would use again, but wouldn't rate it a 5 just because I would consider it pretty basic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2004
This was so good! I doubled the corn and used about three cups of potatoes. MMMMM so easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2004
Very Very Good! This was my first time to make corn chowder. I used this recipe as a guide and took some hints from other recipes and reviews. I used 2 cans of potatoes and doubled the corns. I also threw in a cup of chopped, cooked chicken. I also sauted the onion and celery in butter then added it to my saucepot. It really heated up quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Beech Grove, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2004
we added some bacon to this recipe and was great! highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2003
WONDERFUL! I added some kielbasa and then sprinkled with cheese. Awesome. My husband and 17 month old loved it. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grandma's Corn Chowder

A rich, creamy chowder with bacon and potato—just like granny used to make.

Creole Crab and Corn Chowder

See how to make a delicious Creole-style chowder.

Awesome and Easy Creamy Corn Casserole

This creamy casserole is like a cross between corn soufflé and corn pudding.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States