Easy Corn Chowder II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2008
This was so easy and my family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2008
Surprisingly good! I used red potatoes, 2 unchopped celery stalks with the leaves still on in the boiling step. Threw out the celery after boiling. Added some sauteed turkey brats at the end. It was good before I added those, I would have enjoyed it without he brats, just wanted to use up the brats.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Therese

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Berkley, Michigan, USA
Living In: Barrington, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2008
This Chowder is a crowd pleaser! I have made it for our Church Fall Festival for the last two years and it always dissapears. I do add just a little bit more pepper then the recipe calls for. But it really doesn't need too many adjustments and it is extremely easy even when making a batch for 100 people!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachael Res

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2008
This was seriously good chowder, I couldn't stop eating it. It tastes just like the corn chowder they serve at Panera Bread, which is my favorite. I did add some cooked chicken to it. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Swidgen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2008
This was wonderful! I made a double batch for a luncheon and everyone loved it! I did add diced cooked chicken breast at the end and let it simmer to incorporate it. I also used skim evaporated milk, and thinned the whole thing with chicken broth as it is very thick. Loved it, will certainly make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberliah

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2008
This was pretty good! I added a package of chopped ham and I was happy with the result!! Got rave reviews from my step father! My name says it all and I will make this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrBadCookWhoLikes2Cook

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2008
This was ok. Something was missing in the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2007
My favorite Corn Chowder isn't available at my store anymore(snows) so I decided to make it. This was pretty good, I had to use condensed milk cause it's all I had. It made it more sweet, but still good. Next time I think I'll use less potatoes (I didn't measure them!!) But it was yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2007
Good basic recipe to start with. I added more potatoes, and also a few carrots. Threw in a handful of cheese at the end. Definitely needed more salt but pretty good basic soup for a cold night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Bend, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2007
This could easily be a 5 star if it had more flavor. Sugar, salt, cheese????
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Elk River, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grandma's Corn Chowder

A rich, creamy chowder with bacon and potato—just like granny used to make.

Creole Crab and Corn Chowder

See how to make a delicious Creole-style chowder.

Awesome and Easy Creamy Corn Casserole

This creamy casserole is like a cross between corn soufflé and corn pudding.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States