Easy Corn Chowder II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2009
go easy on the cayenne pepper if you want less of a kick. i doubled the amount of milk for a more soupy texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by traveltiff

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Tehachapi, California, USA
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2009
Has a great kick to it! Just know that it's a little spicy, so add less ceyenne pepper if you like less spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
This was a good recipe! I enjoyed it for what it is; a simple quick recipe. I think it's lacking some depth. Perhaps throwing some bacon in first and rendering before adding celery will help. Otherwise, very good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by claire03

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lawrence, Kansas, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2009
Such a good dinner for a cold night :) I sauteed celery, garlic and onion in olive oil instead of boiling w/ potatoes. Also added diced chicken and an extra can of creamed corn. It was very thick so I added a cup of chicken broth to it also. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOANNE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rome, New York, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2009
This is one of my favorite recipes.. because of the ratio OF goodness to ease!! I leave out the celery just because my husband doesn't like it. This is his FAVORITE soup and craves it when he comes back from snow plowing! Thanks for this great recipe I can make so easily and quickly with stuff I already have in the house! I do normally use a little more potatoes than the recipe calls for which makes it a little bit thicker. I also sprinkle w/cheddar cheese.. SO AWESOME.. THIS IS THE BEST!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2009
This recipe is pretty good! I was looking for a corn chowder that wasn't high in fat...this def. works! I do replace the evaporated milk with the fat free version and it works fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Friendship, New York, USA
Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Shalaine_1
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2009
It wasn't too bad but the flavour from the creamed corn took over the whole soup, I would rather be able to taste the individual flavours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shalaine_1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kingston, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2009
This is a very good gluten free recipe. Second time though I rounded all the fresh cut ingredients, plus added an extra can of corn and some chopped green onions too. Hearty and Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2009
great and easy to make. added a tablespoon of sugar to round out the salt and cayenne. great chilled the next day, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2009
This was DELICIOUS! I added more potatoes and a bit of garlic and also substituted hot sauce for the cayenne. I made it as 8 servings and it's totally gone with only 3 of us eating!!!! This is another new family fave!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kerry

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grandma's Corn Chowder

A rich, creamy chowder with bacon and potato—just like granny used to make.

Creole Crab and Corn Chowder

See how to make a delicious Creole-style chowder.

Awesome and Easy Creamy Corn Casserole

This creamy casserole is like a cross between corn soufflé and corn pudding.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States