Easy Corn Chowder I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2015
This chowder was easy to make and my family thought it tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ruthey

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lansing, Michigan, USA
Living In: Palm Springs, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2015
I have made this a few different times. This time I added some cut up boneless Skinless Chicken breast to the pan while cooking the bacon and onions. Plus we absolutely love corn on this house, so I added a can of drained whole kernel corn to it when it got to that step! A hit again in this house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Youngstown, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
I doubled the recipe and added 2 whole corns and two cream corn Very delicious WHOO HOO
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wahiawa, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
Made this recipe a few times, It always is quick and easy, and devoured the same day! I add a can of crab meat before serving....AWESOME!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
I made this soup for my Bunco group and it was a total hit! Everyone loved it. I left out the onion and bacon (not a fan of either) and added the kernel corn. I used mashed potato flakes to thicken and that worked great. I am making it again for a work lunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
It was great, used users suggestions and added frozen corn and garlic. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rainy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
Amazing. So easy and so good. I used cream of chicken soup and it turned out so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendi DeMille

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
I made this last night while it was snowing...I wanted something hot! I didn't have any bacon, which I think would have made it even better, but my husband loved it! He said it was better than any potato soup I have made-and I make an awesome potato soup! He ate the leftovers for lunch today. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by S.RalstoninGA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roanoke, Virginia, USA
Living In: Waco, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
Wow.I generally avoid using cream of mushroom soup in anything but I was short on time. I only had a can of regular corn so I dumped in the blender for about 30 seconds before adding it to the soup. Even without the bacon it was delicious! Can't wait to make it again for a crowd.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Mateo, California, USA
Living In: Queens, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
I tweaked this recipe a little bit. I used cream of chicken rather than cream of mushroom. I also used leftover ham instead of bacon. Still was a great recipe. It was a hit with my children!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grandma's Corn Chowder

A rich, creamy chowder with bacon and potato—just like granny used to make.

Creole Crab and Corn Chowder

See how to make a delicious Creole-style chowder.

Awesome and Easy Creamy Corn Casserole

This creamy casserole is like a cross between corn soufflé and corn pudding.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States