Easy Corn and Crab Chowder Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 1, 2012
Tasty and easy! Added some orange bell peppers for color and used seafood stock instead of dissolving the chicken bullion cube in the milk - the extra liquid did some good. Skipped the parsley but added a few dashes of Old Bay - yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
Good and easy, but too thin. I thickened it up and added spices. Would do more crab next time too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
instructions are not to my liking for the one. the potatoes were raw after 10 minues of "simmering". Next time I would cook the potatoes longer in the microwave. I cant taste the crab either. It's overwhelmed by all the bacon. I recommend DRAINING the fat before you at the onions to the pan, too. I will not make this again. it's NOT "easy" as the recipe claims. Lots of steps and I cook every day. There are better ones out there and they ARE easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karyn Steele Blaney

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Strongsville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Paso Robles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2011
First of all, I wished that I had read the reviews before trying this recipe and took the advice of others who modified it a bit. I followed this recipe to the T and ended up with really thick chowder, too thick for my taste. I thinned it out at the end with more water. Boullion cube did not dissolve in the milk well, the amount of flour was took much, the potatoes did not cook in the microwave even in 45 seconds, I was so upset. My fiancee went out to get fresh crab and found that I had to modify the recipe so much that it broke up a lot of the crab meat. I definitely will make this again but not without some changes. Overall, great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mareadona

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
Great - easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
This is amazing soup! I boil my potatoes separately, and add them towards the end, and I put 3 cans of crab in, and it is absolutely wonderful! I would not hesitate to serve this to company!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lethbridge, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Sparwood, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
loved it! added extra milk, flour, crab and potatoes. DELISH! I put the cut potatoes in the microwave for 5 minutes first and they were perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
This is a delicious and very simple recipe! I love to cook, but by no means am I extremely skilled in the kitchen so I love the fact that I could handle this and create such a wonderful dish :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
De-lic-ious! I used only two tablespoon of flour as other viewers recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA
Living In: Oswego, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creole Crab and Corn Chowder

See how to make a delicious Creole-style chowder.

Grandma's Corn Chowder

A rich, creamy chowder with bacon and potato—just like granny used to make.

Awesome and Easy Creamy Corn Casserole

This creamy casserole is like a cross between corn soufflé and corn pudding.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States