Easy Coq Au Vin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2002
This recipe was alright. I have to agree with the person who said the chicken isn't a very pretty color. I don't think I will make this again, I might.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahCooks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Quebec, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Gatineau, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2002
Very tasty and easy recipe. Great for 2 person dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2002
Very easy & tasty. Would definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2002
My wife loved this recipe. The gravey didn't turn out for me, but I think that was my fault. I will have to make a few measurement adjustments before I make it again, but I would highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2002
This isn't bad. Nice flavor, good smell. Easy to make as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHADPETRI

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2002
It was really good, fast and easy! Since I only had drumsticks, I baked them for 20 minutes at 375ºF before starting the recipe to make sure they would be fully cooked. I also added some paprika, dried basil and some cajun spices to the salt, pepper and garlic powder. Delicious :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2002
This was pretty good, and did impress my French hubby. It was worth the time, and I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2001
I thought this looked great but it didn't go over real well in my house. I think I would substitute shallots for the onions for a more authentic taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Schererville, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fairfax Station, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2001
The wine turns the chicken an uappetizing liver color. Other than being extremely salty - check out the sodium level - it's boring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2000
Good recipe but won't be a regular at home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chef John's Coq Au Vin

A classic braised chicken dish with bacon, mushrooms, and red wine.

Easy Indian Butter Chicken

This creamy, classic Indian restaurant dish is easy to make at home.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States