Easy Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2010
Ok for cookies in a pinch. I agree with others that they are very sweet (and I love sweets). They taste better than they look. The ones in the picture look much thicker. I found them to be very flat. It is a recipe that I will work with to try to better them. As for now, I will stick with a basic sugar cookie recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by detack@charter.net

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Troy, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lapeer, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2010
Easiest cookie recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2009
Very nice basic recipe!!! Quick and easy to make!!!! Definitely will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Highland, Indiana, USA
Living In: Littleton, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2009
Tried them yersterday, the kids and I love them, thanks for sharing this recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by its me

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RILKEANHEARTS
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2008
Had to make a big batch of cookies for a bake sale. I decided to try this recipe and use 3 boxes of cake mix - White, Chocolate and Strawberry. Neapolitan cookies! I made the 3 flavors of dough separately, chilled for 20 minutes, then took a little bit of each dough for each cookie, rolled into a ball, then rolled in sugar. They are delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
93 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RILKEANHEARTS

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2007
I've made these several times now for church and they always disappear very fast. They may not be gourmet or exotic but their so easy, you're more likely to make them and be more loved by your friends! In my case, I don't have time Sunday morning for a complicated recipe, so this one is best. A couple of times I used chocolate cake mix for "chocolate chocolate cookies" and these were the most popular with my family. * I've make them with a big spoon when I didn't have access to a electric mixer and they were just fine. * I think they turn out better if you keep the dough chilled. * I think they're better if they're slightly under-baked so they stay soft.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2007
Great recipe. I made them just as the recipe said and they were a big hit! Highly recommend these!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2007
This was a nice basic cookie recipe. We cut the fat a bit by replcing 1/2 cup of the butter with 1/2 cup applesauce and it still turned our great. We also added a bit more flour since we were making the cookies into shapes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Traverse City, Michigan, USA
Living In: Severance, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2007
These were easy to make and very good. Took them to a "pot luck" and received some good reviews. I used Confetti cake mix which made them colorful. My husband said I have to make them again, so they must be good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2006
I was VERY impressed by these. I was babysitting a little boy so I needed something quick and eay. I used yellow cake and whit chocolate chips. They were a bit sweet to me but - my husband loved them and I also sent some home with athe little boy and his family devoured them! Making Chocolate cake with peanut butter chips today! Oh yeah and mine were soft a week later just sitting in a tuppeware. Easy, Yummy and great for kids!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Lemon Cookies

These lemony cookies put a delicious twist on basic cake mix.

Easy Sugar Cookies

See how to make this all-time favorite cookie.

Karen's Tips for Easy Rolled Sugar Cookies

Get tips for making classic cut-out cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States