Easy Cold Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
Loved this refreshing pasta salad. I didn't change a thing...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pamela E.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Clearwater, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
Imagine my dismay when I showed up to a potluck with this dish and all of the other pasta salads were Italian dressing based. I'm pleased to say: in the battle of the pasta salads, mine was the only bowl that was completely empty at the end of the day! The fresh veggies make this an excellent and refreshing summer salad. I also added some fresh basil, some chunks of mozzarella cheese, and a little salt and pepper. Taste-wise, this is a 4-star dish, the quick & easy factor makes it a 5. Thanks for a great recipe! A follow-up caution: Be sure to check the sodium content of your dressing before adding extra salt. I used a different Italian dressing the second time I made this dish and added salt, like I had done before. It turned out too salty because my dressing had way more sodium than the other.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie Lewis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
I've found some of the best recipes on this app!! Love it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
Easy indeed! However, I might omit the dried fruit and add some feta and artichoke next time. Great side or main for any hot summer day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suzona

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
OMG! This salad was surprisingly delicious, very fresh and unique in taste. I followed the directions almost exactly as directed, but I only put 1 cucumber, less onions & olives and more cherry tomatoes. Next time I will put the exact amount. This salad is great for gatherings, pot lucks and great to impress guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
Very easy for my first pasta salad! It wasn't very popular, though; must not have been as attractive as the other foods at the potluck. I left out the olives and that may be why no one wanted to eat it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anne

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2013
So easy, and quick! We made a double batch for our kids party, and received lots of rave! It's also good beyond a few days which is nice! We also added artichoke and thought about salami and mozzarella!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2013
Had most of the ingredients, decided to try, and it did not disappoint.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liliana Magdaleno

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2013
I made this last weekend since it aws hot and I had freinds comming over. It was a huge hit! It was very refreshing and flavorfull.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Amityville, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2013
it's easy and everybody loves it!! but the ready-made italian dressing from supermarket makes the salad taste a bit strong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Cold Pasta Salad

Watch how easy it is to make this pasta salad with fresh tomatoes and cucumbers.

Garden Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a spiral pasta salad with garden fresh veggies.

Bacon Ranch Pasta Salad

Cheddar, bacon, and ranch dressing make a fast and flavorful pasta salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States