Easy Cola Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
This was easy to put together and turned out a dish that my husband enjoyed. For me it was okay but bland and plain and the sauce was watery. I used bone in skin on chicken breasts and since they were huge I baked this a bit longer than an hour. I do plan on fixing this again only simmering the sauce a while to thicken it a bit first. This had a mild barbecue flavor and it's quite a decent recipe and simply needs a little tweaking to make it grand. I think I'd personally prefer this in the crockpot and then shred the chieken and serve it as bbq on a bun instead. My husband was quite satisfied with this as it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
Great recipe! Chicken came out very juicy, with great flavor. Added a little Adoba to my chicken before hand :) served over rice with a veggie. Big hit with my picky eater too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Courtney Nicole

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
I did everything as directed EXCEPT I cooked my chicken thighs and sauce in the crockpot on high for 4 hours removed brushed with bbq sauce and put them under the broiler for a few minutes till the sauce got bubbly. Husband declared them delish! Next time I'll have to use more chicken we picked every last morsel!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
Chicken boiled in coke. Don't make this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
Made recipe exactly as stated. It was very bland as no flavor had cooked into the chicken even though it was covered in the mixture. Will not make again or even try to experiment to make it better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
this turned out much better than it sounded. like others I reduced the ketchup. The juice made an good gravy thickened with cornstarch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2013
Went right along with the recipe. Tasted like bbq chicken you really don't taste the cola. Something different to try with chicken and it was pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kittie24

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: South Bend, Indiana, USA
Living In: Silver Lake, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2013
This was a very bland dish. The cola mixture didn't stay on the chicken or get into the chicken. My kids didn't like it either. We won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DaniellePaoli

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Winter Haven, Florida, USA
Living In: Belvidere, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2013
This has been a favorite of our family for many years and the sauce is great served over rice or potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
Amazingly, I have used this same recipe exactly as Mom did back in the 1950s. I liked it then. I use it often as is in a Dutch oven with legs over the campfire coals while camping and in a stove top Dutch Oven when I am at home. It works for me, and I hear no complaints, just accolades! And yes, it works fantastically in a slow cooker on low all day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Evansville, Indiana, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Quick and Easy Chicken

This tangy chicken dish is ready in about 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States