Easy Cola Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
Chicken boiled in coke. Don't make this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
Made recipe exactly as stated. It was very bland as no flavor had cooked into the chicken even though it was covered in the mixture. Will not make again or even try to experiment to make it better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
this turned out much better than it sounded. like others I reduced the ketchup. The juice made an good gravy thickened with cornstarch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2013
Went right along with the recipe. Tasted like bbq chicken you really don't taste the cola. Something different to try with chicken and it was pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kittie24

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: South Bend, Indiana, USA
Living In: Silver Lake, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2013
This was a very bland dish. The cola mixture didn't stay on the chicken or get into the chicken. My kids didn't like it either. We won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DaniellePaoli

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Winter Haven, Florida, USA
Living In: Belvidere, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2013
This has been a favorite of our family for many years and the sauce is great served over rice or potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
Amazingly, I have used this same recipe exactly as Mom did back in the 1950s. I liked it then. I use it often as is in a Dutch oven with legs over the campfire coals while camping and in a stove top Dutch Oven when I am at home. It works for me, and I hear no complaints, just accolades! And yes, it works fantastically in a slow cooker on low all day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Evansville, Indiana, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2012
Ingredients are easy to have in your cupboard, quick to put together and the result is moist tasty chicken you can cut with the edge of your fork. I choose a oven pan that goes in my dishwasher. I baked potatoes along side of the chicken and clean up was a quick with no pots or pans to wash by hand. I kept the leftover sauce - boiled it -and will try it with another meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
First time making this dish, and it was wonderful. Did the dish in my crockpot and added sausage at the end. the sauce went well with both chicken and sausage. My picky teenager even liked it. thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
This is so simple and very tasty! my daughter loves it! Make sure to stir sauce and turn chicken about every 20 mins,... and cover well! add a salad and veggie, your done!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States