Easy Coconut Macaroons Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 9, 2009
Don't get me wrong, these taste awesome, however..my first batch I cooked as directed, and had coconut pancakes... my second batch I added 1/4 cup of flour..still have pancakes, im shooting for my thrid batch after I finish eating these tasty pancakes :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jess

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2008
These turned out terrible. as others have said, they flattened out horribly and were NOT what i expected.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2008
We loved these cookies! 'Perfection'. I didn't have any trouble at all getting them off the cookie sheet like others have reported, I used just baking spray. I mixed in 1/4 C. flour instead of the small amount of cornstarch. I also did not use any chocolate, but they were great anyway!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 1olygirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winlock, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2007
I found these sweets quick and easy to make. They would add an old fashioned touch of elegance to any tray of goodies. I used parchment to line my cookie sheet, and had no trouble with sticking, but I slightly under-baked the first sheet and they ended up too soft. Just make sure the edges are golden and they should be fine. Also, they spread our alot! I thought I was making pretty small drops, until they came out! They were about four times larger in diameter! All in all, very, very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2005
i didn't get macaroons, i got a huge flat coconut tart. it spread out completely! but i ate them anyway, coconut and sugar's still tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2005
I tried the 1st batch as directed-and I ended up with cookies that had spread over the whole pan. The 2nd batch, I omitted the cornstarch, replaced 1/4 c of sugar with icing sugar (confectioners) and added 2tbsp of flour. Beautiful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NOLLEEZ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Newmarket, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2005
I thought these were super easy to make and tasted great. They are very sweet, but that is how i like cookies. I made a double recipe using half splenda and half sugar. My cookies did not stick to the pans, i guess that has happened to other reviewers. I did grease the pans and coat with cornstarch and they came right off with a spatula.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2004
As per the other reviews, my macaroons also flattened out and I couldn't get them off my cookie sheet in one piece. AND, even worse, my husband wouldn't even eat them, and he's not one to pass by anything sweet, even if it is in pieces. Will never make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2004
Mine did flatten out and were tricky to get off the pan, but they tasted so good that I didn't care! Loved this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2004
These were certainly sweet and chewy, but wouldn't call them "easy". Agreed with the others, they flattened out during baking and were difficult to get off the floured sheet. Ended up reforming the cookies, putting the chocolate on and then put them in the fridge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Coconut Macaroons III

These award-winning macaroons are easy to make!

Easy Lemon Cookies

These lemony cookies put a delicious twist on basic cake mix.

Oatmeal Chocolate Coconut Chewy

This chewy oatmeal cookie is loaded with chocolate chips, coconut, and nuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States