Easy Coconut Macaroons Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
With just a few adjustments, these came out really good! I added 1/4 cup flour, 1/2 teaspoon almond extract and 1 teaspoon vanilla. I added a little water (maybe 2 tablespoons) to make them gooey enough to stick together. I sprayed my cookie sheets and they didn't stick (or spread.) I didn't do the chocolate. Very easy and very yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sheffield, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
not bad but can be better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rayan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Revere, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
These were perfect. I doubled the recipe. Used 1/2 c. flour (for a double recipe) and just half the corn starch. I beat the 2 whole eggs til frothy before folding them in. did not spread one bit. and look and taste perfect! This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
I did the flower instead of cornstarch, plus a 1/4 teaspoon almond extract. Turned out pretty good, nice snack to have around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
Yummmmmmmmy! I read the reviews and almost didn't make these because of them. I'm glad I decided to try them anyway. I, too, used flour instead of cornstarch, and I made sure I greased and floured the cookie sheet. I also added a touch of almond flavoring. I don't see any reason why these wouldn't come out perfectly. The only thing I can think of is that they are not following the rest of the recipe exactly as stated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by PinkGingham
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2010
I think there's something wrong with this recipe... mine turned out runny, flat, and really weird. I added a photo of how they turned out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PinkGingham

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2010
Beautiful and tasty cookies, these macs are very easy to make. Made them for a 50's costume party, and were a huge hit to go along with the old-fashioned theme. I left out the chocolate- didn't seem necessary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Birmingham, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: May 7, 2010
tried this recipe twice. DIDNT WORK either time.the recipe is wrong. need to heat the egg with sugar and cornstarch and whip till very thick. then it will work. if you dont this will just run all over the pan and make a great big mess...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Poolesville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2010
Excellent! I flollowed the advice of others and replaced the cornstarch with 1/4 cup flour. They were cripsy on the outside and soft in the center. I would recomend doubling the batch because one is not nearly enough:) I made half of them with chocolate chips and coco. Mmmmm chocolate:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2009
A little runny and a strong egg taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Coconut Macaroons III

These award-winning macaroons are easy to make!

Easy Lemon Cookies

These lemony cookies put a delicious twist on basic cake mix.

Coconut Buffalo Chip Cookies

Chocolate cookies with corn flakes, chocolate chips, coconut flakes and raisins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States