Easy Clotted Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2011
Super easy to make and delicious. Excellent on scones.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
So good, I could eat it by the spoonful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2010
Definitely not clotted cream, it tastes more like whipped cream than anything. It was tasty, but it might be closer if the sugar was omitted. This is definitely easy to make and like I said, tasty, so it's definitely worth giving it a shot. It has a nice tangy flavor from the sour cream that you won't get from standard whipped cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: London, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2010
Having never had real Devon, I can't compare this recipe to the real stuff but, this was a delight to make and tasted great on scones with a dollop of lemon curd. I was a little concerned that my clotted cream was going to be a little on the runny side however it did firm up quite nice with a little time in the fridge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2010
Tast was okay, but it never set up and stayed really runny. Will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2010
this is a reasonable dessert cream but absolutely nothing close to clotted cream im afraid! we made it twice, on the second try ommitting the sour cream which was better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2010
I liked it! I have had the real before but this is not a bad substitute! In fact I served it to 3 scone "novices" and they all thought the jam & cream thing was great! BTW all 3 never had a scone but always wanted to try one! I would definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam from L.I.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sound Beach, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2010
All right, this is not authentic clotted cream, so the name might need some quotation marks. But if you don't feel like double-boiling heavy cream and letting it clot, then this is a quick and similarly tasty alternative! Love this when I get cream tea cravings and can't get the real stuff... thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pawcatuck, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2009
i didnt care for the tast of this. next time i will just use sweetened whipped cream. i served with with lemon curd and scones from this site. btw i have never had real clotted cream, so i have nothing to compare it to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Worth, Florida, USA
Living In: Boynton Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2009
It's great on scones with jam. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Waxhaw, North Carolina, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Original Irish Cream

See how to make homemade Irish cream liqueur.

Easy Alfredo Sauce I

This pasta sauce is creamy, rich, and super easy.

Creme Brulee

Watch how to make this top-rated Creme Brulee.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States