Easy Cinnamon Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2012
This the easiest and most delicious recipe for cinnamon rolls that I have ever found in my 50 years of baking and cooking. My only mistake was that one time I forgot to pour on the heavy cream before putting in the oven. I won't make that mistake again. The cream is the ticket to the caramel coating. I also do not drizzle the rolls with frosting. They are sweet and YUMMY just as they are out of the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Solon Springs, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Elk River, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CoOkInGnUt
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
Quick and very easy to make last Minuit with lots of taste. Will make these again. Only thing I did was made extra icing since my family likes them smothered with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CoOkInGnUt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Elk City, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
It has become a tradition at our house for Christmas, Easter, and Thanksgiving breakfast. My Grandson Loves these. I use dental floss to cut the dough rolls and found that they are even better if they are not well done. Enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
My first time making Cinnamon Rolls. I used a little more walnuts and made only half the icing; turned out perfect ! Will definitely be making these again. Thanks, Chris Martin, for sharing an easy, tasty treat for our Christmas morning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by misty

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
Absolutely LOVE this recipe! I made it for family on New Year's Day, my immediate family, sister and her children and parents- we all agreed the cinnamon rolls were amazing- and some of us thought they were the best cinnamon rolls we'd ever had. Now we know the secret! Pouring milk over the rolls before baking. The only change I made was no nuts, and used 1/2 and 1/2 instead of heavy whipping cream. The rolls disappeared with family members negotiating for "extra" rolls!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
YUM! Kids loved them and pretty easy. The only thing is the time to let the dough rise especially depending on the temperature in your home! A weekend recipe for sure! A friend had suggested using Rhodes whole wheat bread dough for a healthier twist. Great idea because they were delicious and you couldn't tell!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
It's really good, but I'd add a few suggestions. I went ahead and followed the original recipe to the best of my ability, making only one addition: I added fresh orange zest (from 2 navel oranges)to the cinnamon-nut mixture. Everybody loved that. My suggestions (and this is just according to my own personal preferences): for those of us who don't make a lot of recipes involving a dough, we'd probably have to be told. It works better if, before you roll out the dough into the dimensions suggested, flour your surface as well as the dough, to keep it from sticking. Also, and I think I read this comment from some other reviewers, the amount of ingredients used to make the cinnamon-nut mixture produces A LOT of the mixture. My husband thought it was great, but some friends and I agreed that we could probably get by with about half of it. One of the friends I presented it to also said that it lacked only one thing: raisins. I had thought really hard about buying some while at the store to add to it, but I decided against it (too expensive these days and so many people don't care for raisins, plus I wanted to stay as close to the original recipe as possible. I added orange zest because I saw a chef on the Food Network add it to something very similar that she made, and the thought of it simply compelled me to buy two oranges for just that purpose).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
So delicious. It was a bit more work than I anticipated, but worth it. They didn't make it through the morning. Next time, I will let them rise overnight in the fridge to save time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Heidi Lee
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2015
Very easy, though I made my own dough, adding 1/2 T Pumpkin Spice emulsion. I also added a splash to the icing. I only let it rise about 1/2 hour, which was more than enough for my dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heidi Lee

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2015
I LOVED IT !! But I did the frosting different, (never made before) For one thing I don't measure. In a small bowl equal amounts added both sugars, a dash of vanilla, some cinnamon and added heavy whipping cream a little at a time till right consistency. It came out so good that I am making these things more than I need to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shawn Basey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Ninety-Minute Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make quick-and-easy homemade cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States