Easy Chocolaty Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2004
FANTASTIC RECIPE! I made a few minor changes - I used 2 cups of chocolate chips instead of the m&ms (one to mix in the brownies, one to sprinkle on top). I also added a cup of chopped walnuts. I baked them in a 13x9 pan for about 40 minutes - delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kaybee
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2006
These brownies taste like chocolate cake! They were good, very moist in the center, & I did get a lot of compliments on it! (although nobody called it a brownie, they kept asking for more cake!).. I baked it for 35 minutes in a 9x13 pan.. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kaybee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2006
I prepared the recipe as written except that I left out the M&M's and 1 of the cups of chocolate chips. The brownies were very cake like (even in a 10 x 15 jelly roll pan) and kinda tough. I didn't find them to be particularly moist either. They were SUPER FAST to make though. I probably won't make them again unless I am short on time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huron, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2004
These were really simple! I had run out of eggs and needed a good recipe that didn't need them. This was it! I only had french vanilla cake mix on hand, but it still worked great. I had expected these to be a little chewier, but a super fast snack cake when you need something in a hurry...you chocolate cravers know what I mean!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2005
These were pretty good - and better the second day. I found chocolate mint pudding (by Jello) at the grocery store and used that instead of plain chocolate. Wow - great flavor! I also used a 9x13 pan and they baked for exactly 35 min. People raved about them. Worth making.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2002
This recipe was so easy to make and the end result was extremely chocolatety, goey centered brownies. They were still moist the next morning. I just had to cut the baking time down by 5 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2007
These were very simple to make, but I would not consider them brownies at all. They are okay if you want to make a cake and are short on ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shoefiend

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2006
My husband and kids wanted something chocolatey, but I did not have any eggs for a cake. They loved this recipe. My son wants me to makes these for his birthday treat as school! A great easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2004
I only had vanilla pudding in the house, but it worked just fine~ I added a little bit of cocoa powder, too, to make up for the vanilla flavor, but I don't think it would have mattered if I hadn't. These came out to be very moist, fudgy brownies~ I can't believe there's no oil or eggs in them. Thanks for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2003
this is a recipe I have used in the past and everone that had one of these simply made brownies was hooked!They are delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Easy Lemon Cookies

These lemony cookies put a delicious twist on basic cake mix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States