Easy Chocolaty Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2003
this is a recipe I have used in the past and everone that had one of these simply made brownies was hooked!They are delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2004
FANTASTIC RECIPE! I made a few minor changes - I used 2 cups of chocolate chips instead of the m&ms (one to mix in the brownies, one to sprinkle on top). I also added a cup of chopped walnuts. I baked them in a 13x9 pan for about 40 minutes - delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2006
My husband and kids wanted something chocolatey, but I did not have any eggs for a cake. They loved this recipe. My son wants me to makes these for his birthday treat as school! A great easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
I have made these for years! You can use any combination of cake mix and pudding...I like using spice cake and butterscotch pudding!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Nevada, Ohio, USA
Living In: Forest, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
I made these tonight since I had cake mix, but not enough eggs. As others have said, these really aren't brownies...more of a dense cake. Still tasty, though. I had leftover frosting that needed to be used, so I put that on and it was very good. I would recommend this, but not if you're looking for a traditional brownie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2002
This recipe was so easy to make and the end result was extremely chocolatety, goey centered brownies. They were still moist the next morning. I just had to cut the baking time down by 5 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2004
I only had vanilla pudding in the house, but it worked just fine~ I added a little bit of cocoa powder, too, to make up for the vanilla flavor, but I don't think it would have mattered if I hadn't. These came out to be very moist, fudgy brownies~ I can't believe there's no oil or eggs in them. Thanks for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2004
These were really simple! I had run out of eggs and needed a good recipe that didn't need them. This was it! I only had french vanilla cake mix on hand, but it still worked great. I had expected these to be a little chewier, but a super fast snack cake when you need something in a hurry...you chocolate cravers know what I mean!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kaybee
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2006
These brownies taste like chocolate cake! They were good, very moist in the center, & I did get a lot of compliments on it! (although nobody called it a brownie, they kept asking for more cake!).. I baked it for 35 minutes in a 9x13 pan.. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kaybee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2007
These were very simple to make, but I would not consider them brownies at all. They are okay if you want to make a cake and are short on ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shoefiend

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Easy Lemon Cookies

These lemony cookies put a delicious twist on basic cake mix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States