Easy Chocolate Trifle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2008
When my in-laws popped in unexpectedly, this was a life saver. I had seen this dessert brought to potlucks, but had never made one myself until the other night. It is so easy to put together, but the combined presentation and taste make it seem really special. I now have the ingredients stashed away for those last minute guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2008
This makes a wonderful presentation. It is very sweet. Found you needed 12 oz. size of cool whip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2008
YUMMMMM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2009
This is an excellent Dessert. We have a group of friends and we take turns with Pot Luck Dinners. They insist that I bring this every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2010
Awesome chocolaty taste....and simple to make! This was a huge hit at my daughter's birthday party. I used real whipping cream, not whipped topping and spread it smooth on top. Used a decorator's bag with frosting and wrote her name on it. Then sprinkled the rest of the chocolate toffee pieces around the edge. Lovely! We'll be repeating this again sometime soon I'm sure...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Fitch

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2010
in a pinch i used chocolate angel food cake- everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2010
Fastastic - I drizzled mine with coffee flavored liqueor, but I cant say we noticed a huge difference with that. Going to try it again this weekend using all the low fat goodies (skim milk, coolwhip lite, SF FF choc. pudding) for hubbies college graduation party. YUM-O **UPDATE - was still fantastic with all the healthier option ingredients, I will make this one from here on out**
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by andreavyse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Troy, Michigan, USA
Living In: Westland, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
I'm not sure Kahlua would have improved this. I made it for Christmas Day dessert. My kids (boys 16 & 19) actually fought over it! Forget the rare prime rib I fixed, this was their choice. How sad, I only got one serving before it disappeared. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
My aunt always brings this to family get togethers and I'm so glad to have the recipe!!! I think (I'm not sure) that she uses brownies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AnaDion

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kevannon
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
A friend brought this to my house for a party. Not being a huge chocolate fan this thing is amazing since I made this 2 days later. I didn't have chocolate bars because she didn't mention it being a layer....so I crushed Oreos which seems to always work. One suggestion is to push down on cake so you have room for the remaining layers. So much air is in the cake. I think this recipe used more pudding than my friend's recipe. We will soon see how big a hit this version is. I'm only posting it now because I'm pretty confident we will start New Years day a couple of ponds heavier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States