Easy Chocolate Trifle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2008
This makes a wonderful presentation. It is very sweet. Found you needed 12 oz. size of cool whip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2009
For a decadent adult version of this, drizzle Kahlua on the chocolate cake layer! I have been doing this for years and it's definately a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie Pettee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Grass Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
I make the pudding with only 3 cups of milk and then stir in 1/3 cup of Kahlua for a more "adult" flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea Gray Granter

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2008
When my in-laws popped in unexpectedly, this was a life saver. I had seen this dessert brought to potlucks, but had never made one myself until the other night. It is so easy to put together, but the combined presentation and taste make it seem really special. I now have the ingredients stashed away for those last minute guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2010
in a pinch i used chocolate angel food cake- everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2009
This is an excellent Dessert. We have a group of friends and we take turns with Pot Luck Dinners. They insist that I bring this every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2008
YUMMMMM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
I'm not sure Kahlua would have improved this. I made it for Christmas Day dessert. My kids (boys 16 & 19) actually fought over it! Forget the rare prime rib I fixed, this was their choice. How sad, I only got one serving before it disappeared. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2010
Fastastic - I drizzled mine with coffee flavored liqueor, but I cant say we noticed a huge difference with that. Going to try it again this weekend using all the low fat goodies (skim milk, coolwhip lite, SF FF choc. pudding) for hubbies college graduation party. YUM-O **UPDATE - was still fantastic with all the healthier option ingredients, I will make this one from here on out**
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by andreavyse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Troy, Michigan, USA
Living In: Westland, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
Delicious! I made this as a treat for a family get together and all day was told how incredible this dish was. I told them how easy it was and got a ton of, "you're kidding!!" responses. I will definitely be making this dish in the future, but next time instead of the heath bars I think I will try to substitute peanut butter cups instead. Also- I think drizzling caramel over it would be amazing too. =]
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin Sharp

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Ledge, Michigan, USA
Living In: Eaton Rapids, Michigan, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States