Easy Chocolate Trifle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2008
When my in-laws popped in unexpectedly, this was a life saver. I had seen this dessert brought to potlucks, but had never made one myself until the other night. It is so easy to put together, but the combined presentation and taste make it seem really special. I now have the ingredients stashed away for those last minute guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2008
This makes a wonderful presentation. It is very sweet. Found you needed 12 oz. size of cool whip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2008
YUMMMMM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2009
This is an excellent Dessert. We have a group of friends and we take turns with Pot Luck Dinners. They insist that I bring this every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2009
For a decadent adult version of this, drizzle Kahlua on the chocolate cake layer! I have been doing this for years and it's definately a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie Pettee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Grass Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
I make the pudding with only 3 cups of milk and then stir in 1/3 cup of Kahlua for a more "adult" flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea Gray Granter

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
This was easy to make and didn't take that much time, but it wasn't as yummy as I thought it would be. Nothing bad about it but I don't think I will make it again unless I need to take it to a carry in, because it makes a TON.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
Delicious! I made this as a treat for a family get together and all day was told how incredible this dish was. I told them how easy it was and got a ton of, "you're kidding!!" responses. I will definitely be making this dish in the future, but next time instead of the heath bars I think I will try to substitute peanut butter cups instead. Also- I think drizzling caramel over it would be amazing too. =]
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin Sharp

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Ledge, Michigan, USA
Living In: Eaton Rapids, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2010
Awesome chocolaty taste....and simple to make! This was a huge hit at my daughter's birthday party. I used real whipping cream, not whipped topping and spread it smooth on top. Used a decorator's bag with frosting and wrote her name on it. Then sprinkled the rest of the chocolate toffee pieces around the edge. Lovely! We'll be repeating this again sometime soon I'm sure...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Fitch

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2010
in a pinch i used chocolate angel food cake- everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States