Easy Chocolate Mousse Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2008
I made this mousse for the grand finale of my husband's 50th Birthday Wine and Cheese Party. I got ravings about the mousse and I had guests later tell me they regreted not taking some home that night. So easy. So quick. I followed reviewers' recommendation: I couldn't find dark chocolate pudding mix, but I added chocolate whipped topping rather than regular. It gave the mousse a richer flavor. Will do again and soon! Thanks for this recipe. It was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LazyForTheKitchen

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Sunrise, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2008
This really wasn't chocolate mousse, but i made it because it was so simple. It did the trick though, and i pretty much ate it all by myself. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cameo

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2008
For even more rich chocolate flavor, I used chocolate flavored whipped topping and dark chocolate pudding mix. Garnish with some chocolate shavings and it's as good as any restaurant recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2008
so quick and easy! i used some chocolate syrup, whipped cream and chocolate shavings to dress it up! delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2008
This is a pretty good recipe, except 16 ounces of whipped topping is too much - really takes away the chocolate flavor. Try 8 ounces instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2007
This recipe delivered on its promise. It was really easy. I used it to fill small chocolate desert cups for a Christmas party and it was a huge hit. (I used real whipped cream instead of the fake stuff because I love whipped cream) I can see what some reviewers are saying regarding the pudding taste but it didn't seem to detract from anyone enjoying it. I would definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2007
This is very light and fluffy. Not as dense and rich as a true mousse would be. Super easy for instant gratification. And no problem using sugar-free and low-fat alternatives.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRAZY4SUSHI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2007
I made this recipe using sugar free pudding and sugar free whipped topping, you couldn't tell the difference!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2007
Thanks for the easy recipe! I made a 4-layer double chocolate cake for mom's 60th bday and used this mousse for the filling. Then w/chocolate frosting w/extra chocolate chips in it, we were all on a sugar high after even a small piece! Wonderfully easy (and DELISH) recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DawnG

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bristol, Virginia, USA
Living In: Southlake, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2007
Fast and easy and still good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Claremont, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Dark Chocolate Mousse

Make your own homemade chocolate mousse—with a secret surprise.

Tiramisu Chocolate Mousse

See how to prepare the perfect topper to a romantic dinner.

Chocolate and Raspberry Mousse

See how to make an easy, elegant chocolate and raspberry mousse.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States