Easy Chocolate Mousse Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2010
Just made it and I did not care for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2010
This recipe is great for a quick mousse! I usally serve it with fresh fruit. It's also not bad to use sugar free pudding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Danielle
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2010
It's super easy to make and is addicting but isn't as rich as real chocolate mousse.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danielle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jay, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
Everyone that tasted this loved it. I like that its not the "real thing" because its not too intense. I used sugar free instant pudding and had good results with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2009
A fabulous recipe! If you use coolwhip it isn't very good but it is fantastic when you use real whipped cream. You don't really have to use frozen whipped cream, it works fine with regualr whipped cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2009
I tried to use the amount of whipped topping suggested but it seemed like it was way too much. Very easy, quick desert but I don't think I'll make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boonsboro, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2009
This recipe was great! I only used 8 oz. of cool whip and it turned out perfect. my kids loved it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauren

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2009
I make a thick version of this using less milk so it's more "mousse" like and love it. I use it to fill cupcakes and also do other varieties on the pudding. I have made this with vanilla and I tried cheesecake pudding with 3/4c. milk and 1/4c. caramel Bailey's to fill chocolate cupcakes - delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bella

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2009
Very tasty, the best part is that it takes 2 minutes to make and u can easily make a diet version with the lite ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by audball

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bronx, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2009
Excellent starter recipe! Looking through all the other reviews, I decided to make some adjustments too. I tripled the recipe so 3 boxes pudding (which should require 4 1/2 cups milk) but I used 2 cups white milk and 2 cups chocolate milk, and added 1/2 cup chocolate syrup. Mixed this up and placed in the frig to firm up. About 1 hour before serving I folded in 8 oz cool whip and place back in the frig. This was nice and thick and very yummy!! Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Dark Chocolate Mousse

Make your own homemade chocolate mousse—with a secret surprise.

Tiramisu Chocolate Mousse

See how to prepare the perfect topper to a romantic dinner.

Chocolate and Raspberry Mousse

See how to make an easy, elegant chocolate and raspberry mousse.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States